Skip to content

Build-a-BearVille May and June Events

May 19, 2008

Buildabearvilleblog has been given an EXCLUSIVE first look at some virtual gifts coming in May and June!

  • May 15th was the last day to get the code for your virtual Hannah Montana guitar. You can still see the Behind the Scenes video at the Pawforming Arts center if you have a guitar
  • Health and Wellness Month – Bearemy will give out fitness/healthy living goodies. You’ve gotten your Running Shoes and Water Bottle, be sure to visit Bearemy on Wednesdays!
    • Sweatband: Wednesday May 21st
    • Surprise Move: Wednesday May 28th
  • May 21 – June 5: Visit Ted the Tailor in Pawlette’s Store, click on him to receive a surprise
  • May 21: Enhanced furniture and wall hanging functionality in condos! Your Furry Friend only, for now, will be able to sit/lie on furniture. We were surprised to see that our avatar characters can sit too! You will also be able to hang items on the wall.
  • May 21: Tropical Hello Kitty will be featured as an NPC (Non Playing Character) on the Sunshine Shores Beach. Guests who complete the quest will receive a Hello Kitty footstool.
  • May 23 – June 8 (or date to be announced): Special giveaway, Visit Sunshine Shores Beach and click on the Cabana to receive a prize!

June is a great month for collectors and Hello Kitty fans!

  • Tropical Hello Kitty: May 30 – June 1, Free Mini Charmmy Kitty when you buy Tropical Hello Kitty! PLUS, get a virtual Hello Kitty purse when you buy her!
  • Free Beach Towel!: Saturday – Sunday June 7 – 8
    • Free Beach Towel with a purchase of $15.
    • Plus a Virtual towel for your online character at buildabearville.com
  • USA Spirit Teddy arrives June 12, $16 this is a white teddy with blue and red stars. Beary Limited edition Collectibear with US Olympic Collectibear pin!
UK Events
  • UK Ted the Tailor arrives 22 May – UK only!
  • 22 – 25 May: Ted The Tailor’s Birthday Weekend
    • FREE buildabearville.com™ folder with a purchase of £15 or more
    • Meet Ted The Tailor, making appearances every day between 12 – 2 pm
  • 26 May – 1 June: Some lucky Guests will win BEARilliant prizes, (free gifts while quantities last)

Don’t forget:

  • Be 100% Pawsome Program: Beginning March 1, a 5 month program to earn Collectibear pins! Visit a store to pick up the first activity booklet by March 31 to earn pins.
  • Tropical Hello Kitty, Arrives May 30, $20 – Available for a limited time only!

201 Comments
  1. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 19, 2008 12:25 am

    cool

  2. May 19, 2008 1:00 am

    Aliciaballerina – I’m so glad to see you here, I’m so sorry to hear about your Dad. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. ((((Virtual Hugs))))

  3. princessbunny permalink
    May 19, 2008 3:24 am

    Freya I sent you the cheerleading outfit 🙂

  4. star1688 permalink
    May 19, 2008 7:59 am

    i can’t wait for the hello kitty events!(am i allowed to post yet?)

  5. melodypaws permalink
    May 19, 2008 8:00 am

    Aww , that Hello Kitty bear is too cute!

  6. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 19, 2008 8:22 am

    how did you find tose things

  7. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    May 19, 2008 8:45 am

    I love how she looks!

  8. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    May 19, 2008 8:47 am

    Alicia, I also feel sorry about your dad. I know how it’s like to lose someone. ( I was trying to say some comments yesterday, but my post won’t show)

  9. carlbear11 permalink
    May 19, 2008 9:57 am

    Is she gonna be on line? cause I really want her but I dont live near a babw.

  10. sarahbear371 permalink
    May 19, 2008 10:20 am

    That’s so cool! Did BABW give this blog only all this information and pictures??

  11. destinygirlsrock10 permalink
    May 19, 2008 10:38 am

    I can’t wait till hello kitty comes I just can’t wait I love hello kitty so much

  12. nekostarlight permalink
    May 19, 2008 11:03 am

    WOW HK STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so happy; I’m going to BABW on the 30th!!!!!

  13. nekostarlight permalink
    May 19, 2008 11:09 am

    Also… -go uk!-

  14. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 19, 2008 12:21 pm

    freya virtual hug to you well i gtg my daughter is getting the panda today

  15. jasminecuddles70 permalink
    May 19, 2008 12:23 pm

    Yay! There is going to be Hello Kitty stuff! I love Hello Kitty!

  16. regansosweet permalink
    May 19, 2008 1:05 pm

    what time is cheer practice today? i need to go to this one since i missed the first two, but all i know is it is today. i don’t want to miss it.

  17. jenniferspaws permalink
    May 19, 2008 1:54 pm

    Freya,

    I ran across the code today for the Bearemy emoticon and 10 botique credits. It works. Can I post it?

    Jenniferspaws

  18. regansosweet permalink
    May 19, 2008 1:57 pm

    that code is not supposed to be shared.

  19. melodypaws permalink
    May 19, 2008 2:06 pm

    This has nothing to do with June events but, when I put in my Receipt code and Stuff Fur Stuff number it said I did no receive any BB or Boutiqe Credits =/ I sent BAB an email. But I wondered if that happend to anyone else, it was a brand new receipt.

  20. JessBearHug permalink
    May 19, 2008 2:12 pm

    melodypaws, I’ve had that happen a few times. Try logging off and then back on and try again. Also, make sure you type carefully. Sometimes I will put one wrong letter or number.

  21. melodypaws permalink
    May 19, 2008 2:16 pm

    Thanks Jessbearhug =)

    I hunt and peck when I type lol, but I will try what you said and see what happens =) Thanks again, and glad to know it isn’t just me.

  22. JessBearHug permalink
    May 19, 2008 2:19 pm

    No, it’s not just you. We have a couple of accounts and sometimes the receipt will work in one and not the other, so we will always retry it. If my daughter logs out and then back in, it usually works. And I’m the one who makes the typing errors. 🙂 Remember, you can use each receipt on up to 5 different accounts.

  23. melodypaws permalink
    May 19, 2008 2:20 pm

    Seems I just have bad luck, it still didn’t work =/ Well maybe BAB will know -Crosses fingers-

  24. melodypaws permalink
    May 19, 2008 2:20 pm

    Yeah I always use it on 5, lots O BB that way lol XD

  25. jenniferspaws permalink
    May 19, 2008 2:22 pm

    Ok Regan– that is why I asked!

  26. melodypaws permalink
    May 19, 2008 2:23 pm

    And no luck on my Moms account either.

  27. melodypaws permalink
    May 19, 2008 2:45 pm

    Like I said, as far as I know she isn’t coming to BABV. Just Shea Megale.

  28. sushirox336 permalink
    May 19, 2008 3:45 pm

    freya that is some good info, did you talk to a babw staff member??

  29. hannahbearathlete10 permalink
    May 19, 2008 4:33 pm

    Hey,

    Freya, Tristan I always wanted to be you guy’s friend! Can we meet somewhere, on buil-a-bearville? I just need to now if those are your real names.Thanx(if not still thanks!)

  30. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 19, 2008 4:42 pm

    i just saw shea for 5 minutes she was at teddy trail

  31. jacsan permalink
    May 19, 2008 4:43 pm

    that hello kitty looks too cool!!! Does it come all dressed up?

  32. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 19, 2008 4:45 pm

    no it doesn’t

  33. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    May 19, 2008 4:51 pm

    Hi everyone! I’m just curious but I ‘m just wondering if anyone here plays webkinz? I know this is the wrong place to put it, sorry.

  34. jacsan permalink
    May 19, 2008 4:52 pm

    ok thanks aliciaballerina

  35. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:00 pm

    i play webkinz i have ten

  36. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:01 pm

    omg freya i saw shea again in cubby

  37. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:13 pm

    woooot!!! I just got some money ($60) from my mom (who is in montana) just because I told her about the HK she knows I love her. i grew up with her + my boss gave me a promotion today!

  38. faithballetbear5 permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:25 pm

    Help me! Should I be angry?
    Yesterday my kids acted up in worship services. They are usually so good, but they just would not calm down. So, I told them that they would lose their computer priveleges for the week. Today I get home from work and my husband (granted he didn’t know about the punishment…he had to work yesterday) had allowed them to play. Here is what I’m so angry about… my oldest went online and created two new characters so that she could buy more stuff from the bear store and send it to herself. She went through my files to find receipts then lied about all of it when I saw the confirmation email. I’m just so upset! But I feel like I’m not sure if I should be… it’s just virtual stuff. But she went through my files and lied! This is crazy!

  39. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:31 pm

    faithballetbear5 if they lied to you you need to ground them cause lieing is really bad so bad so that’s my opinion and if i were you i would groung her for a week and a half a wek for lieing and a half for the acting up

  40. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:38 pm

    Faith I think you should ground them for like 1-2 weeks but first give them a lecture about how bad lying is if they say their sorry and walk away, bring them back and tell them about their punishment( the grounding). but for the eldest, if they do chores add 2 more or if she doesn’t have any, add some. Also send an email about the confirmation. and DO NOT use the soap and make them eat it! hope this helps

  41. kimberlyhappyhugs6 permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:43 pm

    what did she give you

  42. hannahbearathlete10 permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:44 pm

    I don’t think the soap part is not needed!

  43. faithballetbear5 permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:46 pm

    Okay, thanks. I feel a little better now.

    And Mikaelscubabear, thanks for making me laugh about the soap. No we don’t do the soap thing. I just could never bring myself to do it. It’s just gross.

    I checked the link to say that they had been created without my consent, but I wonder how long it takes for it to actually be gone. I got on to check and you can still access those accounts.

    I think they got how angry I was. Both went straight to their rooms and have been cleaning ever since I let them go after the lecture.

  44. hannahbearathlete10 permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:46 pm

    I mean the soap part is not needed!

  45. melodypaws permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:47 pm

    Oof, my Mom would have grounded me for EONS lol. Still being 17 an all I can’t really tell you how you should punish your child, but I can tell you that if it were me, my parents would have grounded me for like 5 weeks and added even more chores to my already long list =/ Well best of wishes with whatever you choose, but I agree with mikael – Please don’t use the soap =P

  46. hannahbearathlete10 permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:54 pm

    I would probably been grounded from the computer for like a week! WOW! I would miss you guys.

  47. kitten1462 permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:57 pm

    Guys! Don’t furget! Practice in 3 minutes!

  48. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:59 pm

    i thought it was at 7(babv time)?

  49. kitten1462 permalink
    May 19, 2008 6:23 pm

    It is, for cheerleading. But for football it’s now.

  50. star1688 permalink
    May 19, 2008 7:42 pm

    can anyone help me with the picture. everytime i try to upload it, it doesnt let me

  51. star1688 permalink
    May 19, 2008 7:42 pm

    i mean my build-a-bearville picture

  52. sandrasan31 permalink
    May 19, 2008 8:53 pm

    freya this girl named march tolded me to tell you that she wants to be your friend but you ignored her for no reason

  53. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    May 19, 2008 8:57 pm

    I know this is a very dumb question, but how do you sign up in the shea and mercer’s blog? I try finding the sign up button, but I don’t know how or where? Can someone please help me(even though this is a very dumb question).

    ed note: On Shea’s blog you go to the bottom of her post and click ‘Feedback’ then you leave your username, a link/url/email and when it asks for the confirmation number the number is the same one that you see there, just type it in.

    It’s nice that everyone is visiting Shea!

  54. sandrasan31 permalink
    May 19, 2008 9:02 pm

    hmmm i looked and all i say was a login place but no where to sign up, sorry jennifer this is just so difficult it is not a stupid question.

  55. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 19, 2008 9:08 pm

    football! now!! Man

  56. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 19, 2008 9:18 pm

    oh and can I ask, how did you guys get the babv pix as your logo, icon or whatever?

  57. faithballetbear5 permalink
    May 19, 2008 9:20 pm

    Jennifer and Sandrasan,
    I’m not sure but I don’t think you have to sign up. I don’t remember doing anything but typing in what I wanted to say.

  58. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    May 19, 2008 9:21 pm

    Does anyone else know the answer on post #55? Please, I need help.

  59. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    May 19, 2008 9:22 pm

    oh ok faithballetbear, thanks though.

  60. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    May 19, 2008 9:23 pm

    Faithballetbear, where do you post comments anyway?

  61. kaelynmarch permalink
    May 19, 2008 10:23 pm

    Sandrasan, Are you talking about me? Because I never did that.

  62. sandrasan31 permalink
    May 19, 2008 10:38 pm

    no, it is willowmarch, sorry for the miss understanding

  63. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 19, 2008 10:57 pm

    oh about the logo or icon thing, btw your pix that are on the comments

  64. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 19, 2008 11:20 pm

    kitten how do you get a hello kitty purse

  65. jessicahugs22 permalink
    May 19, 2008 11:40 pm

    ballerina you get a hello kitty purse in the bear boutique!

  66. carlbear11 permalink
    May 19, 2008 11:52 pm

    Does anyone know if the hello kitty is gonna be online? I really want her but dont live near a babw. It doesnt say anything on the website so i just thought i would ask here since some of you go to babw sometimes.

  67. May 20, 2008 2:22 am

    Carlbear I think she should be able to be purchased online but I am not certain. You will know on May 30. I do not think we’ll be able to bring her to life online in Buildabearville but we’ll learn more when she comes out.

  68. mirenithil permalink
    May 20, 2008 2:34 am

    Just FYI-

    That Hello Kitty was first sold here in Hawai’i as “Sun Kissed Hello Kitty.” She came with the same flowered ear thing you see there and also a matching lei! I am very surprised to see her go nationwide, because she’s supposed to have been a Hawai’i exclusive, sold at the Ala Moana BAB store only.

    I’m happy more people will get a chance to have her now, though!

  69. mirenithil permalink
    May 20, 2008 2:35 am

    Oh yes, I forgot to add – as “Sun Kissed Hello Kitty,” she’s been sold here for … mm, a year and a half? She’s one of the Ala Moana BAB store’s bestsellers, and they even advertised her on the radio here when she first came out! It will be interesting to see if the nationwide one has the lei or not.

  70. May 20, 2008 3:01 am

    Mirenithil,

    Thanks for post about Sun Kissed Hello Kitty, beary interesting! I don’t think the Tropical Hello Kitty will come with a lei as it is not shown in any of her pictures but we will see.

  71. abbiebearystylin31 permalink
    May 20, 2008 8:42 am

    Hey i’m abbiebearystylin31 on babv.I was wondring if i could take the piture of the hello kittey picture please and how did you get it?who gave it to you?and why?did you cry for it?i wonderhow you got it can you tell us?

  72. May 20, 2008 8:45 am

    Hi Abbiebearystylin31 – No you cannot take the picture but you can provide a link for those to come here and take a look.

    I did not cry for it and how I got it is confidential.

    It is very important that any pictures or content copied from this blog are removed from any others, if not done already. Again, a link is acceptable.

    Welcome to https://buildabearvilleblog.wordpress.com

  73. sarahbear371 permalink
    May 20, 2008 10:01 am

    I sooo want to get a BABW beach towel! That would be soo awesome!

  74. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    May 20, 2008 11:11 am

    i lookin forward to getting that tshirt tomorrow

  75. melodypaws permalink
    May 20, 2008 4:00 pm

    I hope this works, it’s hiarious. I saw a floating torso on BABV!

    Link

  76. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 20, 2008 4:26 pm

    I can not wait eithier i want that sweat band and the tshirt too. LOL

  77. kitten1462 permalink
    May 20, 2008 4:44 pm

    Me too! I LOVE GIFTS! LOL 🙂 Me happy!

  78. princessfergie permalink
    May 20, 2008 5:51 pm

    hey people i love hello kitty i cant wait until they have that quest!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  79. princessfergie permalink
    May 20, 2008 5:52 pm

    any of you people like hello kitty?

  80. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 20, 2008 7:23 pm

    that BROWN hello kitty is basiclly tanned… 🙂 im from guam and she is all around!!! You hardly ever see the WHITE one.

  81. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 20, 2008 7:24 pm

    ps I wonder like princess what you will get for the quest!!! ((( virtual hugs)))

  82. jessicahugs22 permalink
    May 20, 2008 7:26 pm

    lool I like the brown hello kitty!
    i cant wait for those quests to come out either!
    I wanna go buy a hello kitty when it comes out!

  83. princessfergie permalink
    May 20, 2008 7:28 pm

    i know the stool is awesome looks awesome is awesome! LOL!

  84. princessfergie permalink
    May 20, 2008 7:29 pm

    i have a hello kitty already i bought it last year on august 16 , 2007 i have so many mix and match clothes!

  85. princessfergie permalink
    May 20, 2008 7:29 pm

    for my little kitty

  86. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 20, 2008 7:31 pm

    princess, the white one that came out in like the summer? I have that one too!!! I took off the bow though (hehehe looks like dear daniel) I got the free wallet too! I love it! I want that one to have like a welcome pass or something so I can bring it to life! I have all the hello kitty clothes in babw!

  87. princessfergie permalink
    May 20, 2008 7:48 pm

    me too! i took the bow off when i had it for a week! and the wallet was awesome too! and actually i did bring it to life online!!!

  88. May 20, 2008 7:57 pm

    bsgirl0722 Says:
    May 20, 2008 at 2:18 pm e
    Good Morning Freya, I am glad to know that it is quite imperative to be nice while posting and for it to be a safe environment here…(I don’t really see that too often on the internet). About the Hello Kitty question as posted in “57″, I actually contacted my local BABW and asked.. they said that Tropical Hello Kitty could not be registered as a furry friend on BABV because it is a licensed product (just a little FYI for the people who are fairly new to BABW and BABV like myself and didn’t know). Anyways, thanks for letting me be part of this blog.. Have a great day!!!

  89. starofstars permalink
    May 20, 2008 8:14 pm

    LOL ( ps i hope any cyberguides hear this)
    Today i was talking to my friend and this girl name HannahHoney73 was ask me for trade but i told her no thanks and plus i blocked trade with her! then she keep putting I WILL REPORT YOU IF YOU DONT TRADE WITH ME! and i reported her first i put what she told me and then a minute later she said haha i reported you four times so cyber guides and every body i am inoccent and i hope she get in trouble but mostly i am upset that she reported me for no reason!

  90. JessBearHug permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:14 am

    Bearemy is giving out the sweatband in Town Square. No sign of our UK visitor yet.

  91. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:16 am

    Same here, got the band but no shirt =(

  92. regansosweet permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:41 am

    AND our bears are still not able to sit on the furniture.. I am looking forward to that, it should be cute.

  93. JessBearHug permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:48 am

    I guess they will have to sell things to hang on the wall. No changes in any of the stores right now. I’m curious if the animals will have a command to sit or if they will just climb into a chair on their own. Should be fun.

  94. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 3:20 am

    Aww I know, I cant wait either =)

  95. May 21, 2008 6:43 am

    I am guessing that there will be maintenance this morning.

  96. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 21, 2008 8:14 am

    No furniture that the bears can sit on yet and no Ted the Tailor in pawlete store yet. Wonder if there will be maintenance or if we just got the dates wrong???????????

  97. May 21, 2008 8:16 am

    I have been informed by Buildabear that dates and prizes were a guideline and will probably change.

    Let’s all keep our eyes peeled with the furry news flash!

  98. dhukai permalink
    May 21, 2008 8:31 am

    We just got booted out for two hours of maintenance. Change is happening right now!

  99. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 21, 2008 8:33 am

    Yes i just got booted out too but i do not know how long. So yes everyone change is happening and maybe in 2 hours we will have a UK shirt. -cheers-

  100. abbieallheart1972 permalink
    May 21, 2008 8:33 am

    yeah thus *****

    Ed note: abbieallheart1972 – Watch your language! Final Warning, Freya

  101. abbieallheart1972 permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:04 am

    oops i didn’t know the was bad

  102. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:11 am

    Freya,I was JW if you have a picture of the towel that you get for free when you spend 15 or more at BABW i dont reallt want to spend that much if i do not like the towel, cause then it is just not worth it, if so send a picture if you can.Thanks!

    ~Loveable

  103. May 21, 2008 9:27 am

    We won’t have that until the towel comes out and one of us purchases it and enters the code. When it does I am sure we’ll have a pic here.

  104. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:32 am

    does anyone know how long the dens are normally down for maintenance?

  105. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:33 am

    ok thanks, idc wht the babv towel looks like, i just wanna know wht the one in real life looks like, but thanks Freya, i cant wait to see the towel!

  106. abbieallheart1972 permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:35 am

    for about 2 hours

  107. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:46 am

    what time did the maintenence start?

  108. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:48 am

    i think 8something eastern

  109. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 9:51 am

    ok thanks

  110. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 10:13 am

    wow, I am so bored w/o BABV, i hope its done with maintenence soon, 😦

  111. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 10:14 am

    I think in the future they should close half the dens, work on them , then close the other half and work on the rest

  112. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 10:49 am

    ughh arent they done yet? wow sorry i just really want to get back on babv
    😦

  113. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 10:59 am

    huh?

  114. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:02 am

    ughh this is taking way to long!

  115. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:17 am

    I’m multi tasking as I wait, chores lol.

  116. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:20 am

    ok seriously they should be done by now, its been like 3 hours already
    ughh! i just wanna play babv

  117. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:20 am

    i’m multi tasking while i what too(looking online to find the most annoying bday cards for my friend(have sent about 10 already :P)

  118. sarahbear371 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:21 am

    AHH! THis it taking too long! It has been almost three hours!! I am so impatient! lol!

  119. sarahbear371 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:26 am

    What if they are also setting up the new clothes and furniture as well as the Ted the Tailor stuff?

  120. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:32 am

    idk mybe, alll i know is i am tired of waiting, really tired of waiting its been almost 3 hours, thats 3 hours babv could be making kids hapy and instead they make em wait 3 hours and they become angry

  121. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:39 am

    Try taking them outside, to play Frisbee or somthing. By then i’m sure BABV will be open, and at the same time you’ll have spent time with your kids. Just a thought, what do I know lol. I’m still a teen. But I know thats what my mom would do.

  122. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:39 am

    hi. i don’t post here very often and i also don’y know anyone here. is there anyone here? the only reason i have a wordpress account is because i have a webkinz blog.

  123. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:40 am

    i do not really like it when they do that get it free thing as long as you spend $15 because it isn’t really free.

  124. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:41 am

    it is like 2 hours away by driving

  125. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:42 am

    Hi wlover, nice to meet you =)

    Oy, I agree. I mean who has that kind of money? Seriously.

  126. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:42 am

    ok i think i will leave because no one is here

  127. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:42 am

    hello melodypaws! nice to meet you too. 😆

  128. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:42 am

    The nearest BABW to me, is an hour or so away.

  129. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:43 am

    oh that is very nice to here

  130. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:43 am

    there done yay!

  131. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:43 am

    lol, Sorry i’m not posting much -Multi tasking lol- I don’t mean to ignore.

  132. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:43 am

    i have a bff on babv (we only know each other on there) and she lives only 5 minutes away from one but she doesn’t have a lot of money

  133. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:44 am

    Well so much for Frisbee.

  134. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:44 am

    that is ok. i have a lot of free time because i got out of school on the 9th

  135. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:44 am

    oh they are done. can we meet on babv?

  136. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:45 am

    my username on there is maddieverycute1

  137. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:45 am

    Sure, that would be cool =)

  138. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:45 am

    i know it is a strange name. i am a little annoyed because when i signed up i could not find my name to use but no i notice that they do have that option

  139. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:46 am

    ok what server should we meet on?

  140. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:46 am

    But I have no idea what Den i’m in lol, it says Undefined =/

  141. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:48 am

    whoo! they really have changed a lot. and i am only trying to choose a den. pawsome

  142. melissabearish1 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:48 am

    Hello kitty is on the dock at Sunshine Shores now 🙂

  143. melodypaws permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:49 am

    OMG! Hello Kitty is at the Beach!!!!

  144. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:49 am

    how about bear bouvuled? i am on that one. sorry for my horrible spelling

  145. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:51 am

    i see her!!!

  146. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:52 am

    pawsome! they animated the fountains in the forest

  147. abbyloveable12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:57 am

    dude i can sit on my couch and so can my bear

  148. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:57 am

    OMG! They are selling graduate caps

  149. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 11:57 am

    really? aah!!!

  150. melissabearish1 permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:01 pm

    I posted the hello kitty locations under quests

  151. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:02 pm

    they can sleep on there beds aw!

  152. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:03 pm

    sweet! so many good things happening

  153. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:07 pm

    everything is pawsome!

  154. JessBearHug permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:12 pm

    Ok, that is TOO cool. The bear is functioning well but every thing in the rooms is not. Some of my move furniture commands are not working right, but I’m sure they will fix it. All my sofas, chairs and beds were moved. And I noticed some of my furniture is different colors. Lots of new items in the shops too. Have fun everyone!! Don’t forget to get your UK shirt and sweatband.

  155. wlover12 permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:19 pm

    ughh! you cannot trade furniture anymore. this stinks because someone gave me a boutique bed that i was trying to trade

  156. JessBearHug permalink
    May 21, 2008 12:22 pm

    wlover12, the people here play in BABV and then pop in to the blog to post. There is no one just sitting at the blog at all times. It’s not like an instant message thing.

    Welcome!

  157. sarahbear371 permalink
    May 21, 2008 1:05 pm

    Hello Kitty Hunt thing:

    Pawlette Coufur store
    Classroom
    Friendship Forest Entrance
    Pawsitively Green Center
    Beach Cave

  158. corinneultracool permalink
    May 21, 2008 2:51 pm

    i love all the new stuff about from the new home page because it takes furever to load!
    and i never realised how small hello kitty was!

  159. corinneultracool permalink
    May 21, 2008 2:54 pm

    and who has notice that when you click to look at someones inventory there body structure just comes up!has anyone else had this trouble?

  160. kimhearts13 permalink
    May 21, 2008 6:36 pm

    hi freya.i was just wondering if i can ahve a party in friendship forest entrance.i want to have this party because on may 29,its jennifer friendsfurever’s b-day,so i want to ccelebrate her special day.if you can create this party for me,i would like it to be at 6 eastern time on the 29th.everyone is invited,and if you want to buy jenniferfriendsfurever a gift,then you can. but if we do have this party,we can’t let jenniferfriendsfurever to see this bog that freya posted.i will try to call jen to not go on the blog for a little while……

  161. ScarlettJingles permalink
    May 21, 2008 7:12 pm

    Hey everyone, just wanted to post that Shea has updated her blog! Here’s what it says (they are responses to everyone who left feedback):
    Hi everyone,
    I really enjoy hearing from so many of you on the blog, you all are terrific!
    To Rose: Hi, hope all is well with you, we miss hearing from you!
    To Jennifer: it was nice to meet you in BABV and I have to tell you, I really like how you did your screen name (JenniferFriendsFurever9!) I’m not yet sure when my next visit will be but I will post when I can plan a visit. Mercer and I are doing well; we are enjoying the weather and looking forward to the school year ending so we can have some free time to relax.
    To Freya: I am so glad you like the picture of Mercer and me and how sweet of you to name your lab after Mercer, he is putting his paws together for u! I also love the name Biscuit for your Jack Russell and I bet he can learn anything you want him to learn if you have the patience to practice often and I am sure you do!
    To Abigail: I enjoyed meeting you too and I do look forward to meeting up again for more chats in BABV, you are a good blog friend and I do enjoy chatting with you.
    To Scarlett: We (Mercer and me) are looking forward to meeting you and chatting. How sweet you are to let me know that you have heard nice things about us, which make both Mercer and me feel so good, thank you!
    To Layla: I know we will meet one day soon we just have to keep trying, friend.

    To everyone: God bless each of you with love, hugs and his light!

    Shea

    It sounds like Shea may drop by sometime soon; I’ll be on the lookout for any more news!

  162. mirenithil permalink
    May 22, 2008 2:41 am

    HEADS UP, HAWAIIANS:

    I recieved an interesting bit of information today. It’s attatched to the June monthly calendar. If you have ever bought a SUNKISSED Hello Kitty, you can bring her in to BAB here in Hawaii on May 30- June 1 to “get your free gift.” I think this means they’ll give you the Charmy Kitty that is part of the weekend promotion for Tropical Hello Kitty, because there’s a pic of the Charmy Kitty on the flyer.

    Also, the Ala Moana store is going to keep on selling the Sunkissed HK; it is not changing over to the Tropical one. The only difference is that the Sunkissed version still comes with the lei she always has come with, and costs $3 more.

  163. janineallheart permalink
    May 23, 2008 11:49 am

    Reply to post twenty…if you send BAB an help e-mail, they don’t send you an e-mail back. (At least when i send an e-mail, they don’t ever reply to me….)Instead of ever sending me an e-mail, BAB just fixes it for me! For example, last night I sent a help e-mail to them, and they didn’t respond…but today, when I looked at my avatar, I was finally all dressed up in my karate uniform and graduation hat….also, if anyone can’t see some clothes, I do suggest sending BAB a help e-mail.

  164. hellokitty96 permalink
    May 26, 2008 8:36 pm

    what do you mean free’a by non playing character?for hello kitty if free’s is not online can someone tell me

  165. hellokitty96 permalink
    May 26, 2008 8:40 pm

    it said on my malls buildabear that you could bring hello kitty to life?im confuesd lol! i have a sun kissed hello kitty key chian from hawaii (that was random i just wanted to type that in)

  166. nekostarlight permalink
    May 27, 2008 3:19 pm

    So where are they selling the HK and Charmmy Kitty? (I LOVE charmmy kitty she is so cute!! ❤ ❤ <3)

    Is it in th UK by any chance?

  167. amieverysweet permalink
    May 27, 2008 4:51 pm

    Just got a BABW mini catalog in the mail today. It has a 20 percent off coupon on it and it shows a picture of the USA Spirit Teddy. It is so cute.

  168. hellokitty96 permalink
    May 27, 2008 6:14 pm

    any buildabear

  169. aj2hip12621 permalink
    May 27, 2008 6:22 pm

    hi guys i am so happy! i feel so alive lol hi! again……. lol

  170. aj2hip12621 permalink
    May 27, 2008 6:34 pm

    by the way its my birthday today!

  171. JessBearHug permalink
    May 27, 2008 6:34 pm

    amieverysweet, that’s intersting. My coupon is $5 off of $10 or more. So I guess every mini catalog is not the same.

  172. bubasride permalink
    May 27, 2008 8:46 pm

    Did anyone else see a shadow of a plane flying around? I was at the beach and saw it twice! Anyone know what it is?

  173. May 27, 2008 9:11 pm

    Yes, if you click on the plane shadow you will see an ad for Hello Kitty I think.

  174. Flappy9807/MilenaFlower permalink
    May 27, 2008 9:13 pm

    Nah, it’s an ad for paying $15 and getting a free beach towel! I want to go on June 7th.

  175. Flappy9807/MilenaFlower permalink
    May 27, 2008 9:14 pm

    Mini catalog???? I only get catazines! Not mini’s!

  176. JessBearHug permalink
    May 27, 2008 9:23 pm

    aj2hip12621 , Happy Birthday. Welcome to the May Birthday club!!

  177. JessBearHug permalink
    May 28, 2008 9:27 am

    Don’t forget to get your jumping jacks move from Bearemy. It’s pretty cool

  178. crystalbutterfly182 permalink
    May 28, 2008 9:45 am

    aj2hip12621- Happy Birthday! Hope you have a wonderful day.

  179. destinygirlsrock10 permalink
    May 28, 2008 10:08 am

    I love the new move and happy b-day aj2hip1261

  180. sarahbearish permalink
    May 28, 2008 11:12 am

    Happy Birthday aj2hip1261!

    with the coupon thing mine i got was for $10 off $50

    i guess i won’t be getting my bro in law(in 2 weeks!:D)a panda…:( (he wants a panda with a sameri sword and hat)

  181. JessBearHug permalink
    May 28, 2008 11:31 am

    sarahbearish, the coupon thing is getting very interesting. I would have thought that they would have printed one kind for each month, or something like that. I wonder what the logic is to what they send. Depends on spending habits?? I would guess we’re all in the Stuff Fur Stuff club by now. Would be interesting to see what others get.

  182. carlbear11 permalink
    May 30, 2008 9:45 am

    I got a 5$ off 10$ cooupon. And I used it to order my Hello Kitty Today!!!!!!!!!!!!

  183. melodypaws permalink
    May 30, 2008 10:21 am

    Awesome carlbear =) I got a 5$ and a 20% off to order mine =)

  184. corinneultracool permalink
    May 30, 2008 10:35 am

    i used to get the catologues from BABW but after just sending me 3 they stopped!anyone know why??

  185. JessBearHug permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:00 am

    corinneultracool, there are a few things I can think of
    Are you in the Stuff fur Stuff club?
    Signed up on their mailing list (maybe they revised it and you needed to sign up again?)
    Have you put your name and address in the system recently for a birth certificate?

    Those are some of the ways that I know they get your address.

  186. natashabearriliant4 permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:03 am

    where do you get free stuff in babv in the uk

  187. corinneultracool permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:23 am

    JessBearHug,no i’m not in the Stuff fur Stuff club,i don’t think i’m on the mailing list and i haven’t made a bab in over 3 years!

    but they automatically send you a catologue in England when you first register??

  188. JessBearHug permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:36 am

    corinneultracool, probably they go over their mailing lists from time to time and if someone is not buying, they probably remove the name from the mailing list. I think that’s how a lot of companies work. If there is activity on your account, they will keep sending mailings. If someone don’t buy for awhile or doesn’t signup again on the mailing list, they probably remove the name. Just my guess.

  189. corinneultracool permalink
    May 30, 2008 12:07 pm

    yer,your probably right!Since they do get loads if kids in day in day out they need to keep there system clear for those who do come often.

    But i do go every year!

  190. jacsan permalink
    May 30, 2008 10:53 pm

    Hello

    Just posting to say I got a $10 gift certificate and $5 off coupon and used it to order my Tropical Hello Kitty.

    Any of you guys ordered it?

  191. shelbysummer12 permalink
    May 30, 2008 10:55 pm

    I hav it i went to the store and bought it , it has a huge head

  192. shyboy01 permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:10 pm

    Maxine Beary Lucky is on right now….

  193. shelbysummer12 permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:12 pm

    WHAT SERVER

  194. shyboy01 permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:15 pm

    WHERE THE BEARS ARE

  195. faithballetbear5 permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:19 pm

    I wrote that too on a different thread. Has anyone actually seen her? I can’t find her and she has not whispered back to me.

  196. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:22 pm

    where is she

  197. faithballetbear5 permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:24 pm

    Oh, well I tried but failed to find her. Hopefully you all will. I’m so tired and have got to call it a night. You all have fun. Tell Maxine I said Hi!

  198. shyboy01 permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:25 pm

    i found her but she keeps moving

  199. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 30, 2008 11:26 pm

    we all tried to find her, but the next time she comes on, she won’t be giving out the bear totes

  200. sweetheart71 permalink
    June 1, 2008 4:25 pm

    shea is in cubby right now!!!!
    sh is in frendship forest entrance

  201. nekostarlight permalink
    June 1, 2008 5:10 pm

    Hi, everyone!!!!! My computer crashed and so now we have a new one!! :3 I had to last DAYS without BABV too!!!! LOL

Comments are closed.

