Skip to content

Mother’s Day in Build-A-Bearville

May 11, 2008

Happy Mother’s Day to everyone!

Don’t forget, if you need to make a card for your MOM you can go to the Coffee Shop, select the Mother’s Day card on the table next to the one with the Pawsome Painting. Make your card and print it out!

  • You can select the pictures (butterflies, hearts, etc.) to put on the card by dragging them into the card.
  • Then paint the card with the color wheel as you would your room.
  • Select the text – you have 5 pages to choose from
Making Mom breakfast in bed? Remember to have a parent help you if you plan to use the stove! Does she love Build-A-Bearville? Here’s a few ideas:
  • Try making Bear pancakes using two small pancakes for ears and one big one for the face.
  • You can do the same with french toast and use a cookie cutter! (you can eat the crust and leftover parts so you don’t waste the food).
37 Comments
  1. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 10:49 am

    Happy Mothers Day

  2. jacsan permalink
    May 11, 2008 10:58 am

    Have a great Mother’s Day!!!!!

  3. corinneultracool permalink
    May 11, 2008 11:04 am

    i swear mothers day has already happened!!
    or maybe its just cause in the uk we have it different?

  4. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 11:07 am

    LOL corinneultracool

  5. dhukai permalink
    May 11, 2008 11:51 am

    Mother’s Day in the UK is in March. In the US, it is the second Sunday in May.

  6. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    May 11, 2008 12:34 pm

    Have a Happy Mother’s Day everyone! 8)

  7. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 11, 2008 12:38 pm

    happy mother’s day every1 i got the nicest gift from my girl

  8. sushirox336 permalink
    May 11, 2008 12:43 pm

    happy mother’s day to all! that was the cutest idea of the bear pancakes!

  9. whizzgirl98 permalink
    May 11, 2008 12:45 pm

    ummm… mothers day was in february…

  10. whizzgirl98 permalink
    May 11, 2008 12:46 pm

    no i meant march

  11. zionzoom92 permalink
    May 11, 2008 1:00 pm

    Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms who play at Buildabearville!

  12. May 11, 2008 1:11 pm

    wow! Mother’s is in March in the UK – We have much to learn from our friends in other countries!!! I had no idea

    I would love to hear how you celebrate and everything you could possibly share about this holiday in the UK!

  13. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 11, 2008 1:42 pm

    Happy Mothers Day Freya!!! thank you from my mom to you! My mom loved the pancake idea. =-]

  14. regansosweet permalink
    May 11, 2008 2:05 pm

    i absolutely love the Bear pancake idea! happy mothers day everyone! 🙂

  15. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 11, 2008 2:08 pm

    well my daughter’s look at the blog today when i was sleeping and made that when i was in bed it was so cute with daddy

  16. corinneultracool permalink
    May 11, 2008 2:08 pm

    yer cause i said happy mothers day to my mum and she was like that already happened dear are you feeling alright!!!LOL

  17. kitten1462 permalink
    May 11, 2008 2:15 pm

    I got my mom gifts and made her breakfast in bed. We went to a local caffe and we are goiing out for Ice cream and were having lobster (ewww!)

    That’s whats going on in kitten’s family! LOL

  18. regansosweet permalink
    May 11, 2008 2:28 pm

    put a : ) only without the spaces.

  19. regansosweet permalink
    May 11, 2008 2:49 pm

    no problem.

  20. regansosweet permalink
    May 11, 2008 3:00 pm

    it takes awhile to change.

  21. regansosweet permalink
    May 11, 2008 3:04 pm

    sometimes a couple hours.

  22. kaelynmarch permalink
    May 11, 2008 3:46 pm

    I would like to give a shout out to my mother for always being there for me. I truly appreciate her for all she does. Thank You

  23. starofstars permalink
    May 11, 2008 5:53 pm

    HI all happy mothers day 🙂 lol I gave my mom the tote we got from buildabear and my dad gave her a Coco Chanel perfume and lotion (she was so happy!) Well be back soon going to church now 🙂
    ps- i am hispanic and we celebrate mother’s day on May 10th no matter what the date 🙂

    HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!!!!

  24. starofstars permalink
    May 11, 2008 5:56 pm

    I found this poem online. I hope you like it 🙂

    “Happy Mother’s Day” means more
    Than have a happy day.
    Within those words lie lots of things
    We never get to say.
    It means I love you first of all,
    Then thanks for all you do.
    It means you mean a lot to me,
    And that I honor you.

    But most of all, I guess it means
    That I am thinking of
    Your happiness on this, your day,
    With pleasure and with love.

  25. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 11, 2008 8:39 pm

    wow… I told my mom about the poem over the phone after I left her place and she LOVED it!!! OMG this day means alot to her so I tried to make it extra special. : )

  26. princessbunny permalink
    May 11, 2008 10:27 pm

    It was a very Happy Mothers day, I hope everyone had a great time. My boys did the sweetest thing they went to BABW with daddy and made a lot of wishes and put 4 hearts in a Topaz bear (one from each) I am so happy, it was so sweet,they named it Jewel and dressed it in the butterfly outfit ADORABLE. Also got the pancakes and they gave me books and cards and flowers and then we did movie and dinner.
    Now I am off doing my quest for the tiara I am so happy 🙂
    one more thing my offer is still on for the bear boutique stuff 🙂
    warm wishes to everyone

  27. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 11, 2008 11:05 pm

    princessbunny! thats sooo sweet! My little girls went to BABW and got me a little panda (my favorite animal in the world)! Oh they are so sweet. Same with ur boys : ) Im on BABV and I got my pink tiara back after I accedently accepted a trade. Any hoo HAPPY MOTHERS DAY EVERYONE!!!!!!

  28. regansosweet permalink
    May 12, 2008 12:36 am

    Awe, everyone sounds like they had such a great mother’s day!

  29. kaelynmarch permalink
    May 12, 2008 10:44 am

    I am sorry, It turns out that my family will be going to lego land today and I will be missing the party. 😦 I always miss parties! Sorry!

  30. sammik permalink
    May 12, 2008 5:08 pm

    I was visiting my mom all weekend, but I wanted to wish all the moms on here a belated Happy Mother’s Day! 🙂

  31. linda‼ permalink
    May 12, 2008 5:09 pm

    ChanelCybearGuide is in cubby. she says today is yellow day. also is we see people being “boyfriend and girlfriend” on babv or they have clothes the same color of their skin we should report them.

  32. sammik permalink
    May 12, 2008 5:17 pm

    HannahCybearGuide is on in Bear Blvd!

  33. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 12, 2008 7:09 pm

    im trying to get in for the school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Man its full… : (

  34. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 12, 2008 8:49 pm

    Hannah and Chanel cyber guide are at my house in bear blvd.

  35. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 12, 2008 8:50 pm

    Never mind they have to leave now.

  36. JessBearHug permalink
    May 12, 2008 9:08 pm

    Linda, I’ve seen more and more people like that. I was wondering if we were supposed to report them. Thanks for posting.

    Tristansoccerplayer5, I tried to add you to friends on BABV but you said no. Maybe next time.

  37. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 12, 2008 10:28 pm

    Sorry so many people were talking to me and wanting to trade and asking to be my friend i went cookoo. LOL. mayber next time. P.S. nice party.

Comments are closed.

