Skip to content

New Build-A-Bear Panda!

May 10, 2008

This high quality stuffed animal has no match! It’s big and oh so soft, furry and huggable and only $16! We spend so much time in Build-A-Bearville, the virtual gaming playground that we have all come to love, but I was reminded today about the whole Build-A-Bear Workshop experience. What fun it was picking it out and making it was extra special! This is a gift I bought for my son who is celebrating a special event tonight. He’ll find his new Panda when he gets home all snuggled up in his bed.

When we complete the Animal Adventure quest in Build-A-Bearville we’ll get an exclusive Panda tee shirt for our furry friend. Thanks to Tristan2hip9 I can include a picture for you.

There’s a fashion show going on right now in the Pawforming Arts Center, Heart Rock Den, that’s being facilitated by the Cybearguides. The theme is Mother’s Day. I had to leave early but I was there long enough to enjoy watching the walks and question and answer session by SandraChocolate and Tristan2Hip9. It’s really cute, I don’t think it’s too late to go watch the rest of the show. (8pm est Saturday).

Here’s a picture of Sandra Chocolate answering the question: What’s the best thing you can give to your Mom, she answered, “Love” and they asked why and this is her response:

Tristan2Hip9 showed us this really cute emoticon after his turn! He got it from completing the Animal Adventure quest with his Dimples Teddy. How sweet!

29 Comments
  1. JessBearHug permalink
    May 10, 2008 9:16 pm

    I got the panda also. A Mother’s Day/Birthday present to myself. Helped to have a $10 Stuff coupon! The panda gives you bamboo wallpaper and $3000 bear bills and the cute panda tshirt. Tristan must have already had the hat. Freya, your son is so lucky. My daughter made the bear for me but I paid 🙂

  2. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 10, 2008 9:30 pm

    JessBearHug,
    Yes i already had the hat and pants but the shirt is what the Pawsome Panda gives you.
    FreyaFullOfHugs,
    I changed my name as you can see is it ok i hope you like it and i want you to see my house some time but it will be on my moms account at her house since my house is to full but sometimes some people can get in to my house so do you want to.
    AbbieAllHeart1972,
    hey all heart i see you have heard about freya’s blog cool i can talk to you here now to. See you online.
    Sincerecly,
    Tristansoccerplayer5 ( Tristan2hip9)
    P.S. If anyone wants too meet me to see my panda tee or house just tell me.

  3. aliciaballerina permalink
    May 10, 2008 9:45 pm

    awesome

  4. May 10, 2008 9:58 pm

    JessBearHug,

    The panda is actually a re-issue. The older panda, shown as number 36 on the furry friend pics always gave a bamboo mat! Wow, this is great if we get both the bamboo mat and the tee shirt with the new one!

    I can’t wait to do our quest and bring the panda on line!

    Ed note: (Sunday morning – my gift from my son so far is for him to sleep late so I can play!) I have completed the quest with the new panda and did not get the bamboo mat, only the furry friend tee shirt. Same with Tristan (and now I see your note below) so I would conclude that you only get the furry friend tee shirt with the new furry friend and have to select #36 to get the bamboo mat, we’ll have to see if we can still get the mat after selecting #36 with the addition of the new panda though.

  5. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 10, 2008 10:02 pm

    Wait you got the mat too? i did not

  6. JessBearHug permalink
    May 10, 2008 10:14 pm

    No, there is no mat. I just went back to check. Wallpaper and shirt only. So sad 😦

    Wishing all the moms on here a Very Happy Mothers’ Day

  7. princessbunny permalink
    May 11, 2008 4:07 am

    Happy Mothers Day to all of you here
    and hope you all have a great and a wonderful day 🙂

  8. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 5:28 am

    Happy mpthers Day to everyone.

  9. kitten1462 permalink
    May 11, 2008 7:28 am

    Happy Mother’s day!!!

  10. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 8:15 am

    Hey kitten how are you? i will be able to make the party

  11. kitten1462 permalink
    May 11, 2008 8:22 am

    ok see you there.

  12. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 8:31 am

    Freya i see you are on BABV where are you.

  13. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 8:51 am

    Freya why did you leave the BABV iwill you come back on

  14. May 11, 2008 9:07 am

    Hi Tree is Tan, I have a million things to do today so I will be back on and check out your condo another time. It was good seeing you.

  15. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 9:15 am

    Ok see you soon

  16. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    May 11, 2008 10:04 am

    Good Morning everyone! Oh I can’t believe Mother’s Day is finally here! I just can’t wait to give my present today!

  17. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 10:38 am

    Freya Check the trading page.

  18. sandrasan31 permalink
    May 11, 2008 10:50 am

    who won the fashion show?

  19. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 10:52 am

    Hey guys cyber bears are hosting a Show and Tell game in the class room in the first den

  20. jacsan permalink
    May 11, 2008 11:02 am

    tristan: is that show and tell game in the bear boulevard den?

  21. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 11:07 am

    yes

  22. whizzgirl98 permalink
    May 11, 2008 12:48 pm

    aww youre so nice to your son! so sweet!

  23. kitten1462 permalink
    May 11, 2008 3:32 pm

    You can’t. Only Freya can.

  24. dhukai permalink
    May 11, 2008 3:38 pm

    “…we’ll have to see if we can still get the mat after selecting #36 with the addition of the new panda though.”

    I just brought my old panda to life and I did receivd the bamboo mat. Of course, no tee shirt for the old one, but that just gives me an excuse to buy the new panda.

  25. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 11, 2008 5:54 pm

    THEY ARE ON A THE LAST DEN WE ARE DOING A PARAID I GUESS?

  26. May 11, 2008 6:28 pm

    Great news Dhukai!! Thanks so much for the update – gee now I’ll have to get an old panda – good excuse for another one 🙂 We think alike!

  27. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 12, 2008 6:59 pm

    the OLD panda gave a mat right? And this one is different… because I now have the old and new and they give out different things. ^_^

  28. tristansoccerplayer5 permalink
    May 13, 2008 8:45 am

    I know Mikael the NEW panda is pawsome the bear above here is really mine LOL, and i love him. o_o

  29. megfurshionista permalink
    May 29, 2008 9:11 pm

    You guys get so much animals! But, I LOVE mine so much! Do you guys really love yours that much? I LOVE MINE! They are so cute and funny!

Comments are closed.

