Skip to content

My friends list!

April 29, 2008

On Saturday I was on line most of the day in Bearville and had so many friends requests it went over 200. Then each time I tried to open it up to look for someone it went into an unending loop, I had to ‘abort script’, and log off. Some of my friends then showed up as ‘null’ so I had to delete them to stay logged on.

In addition to that my list on the About page got corrupted……

I am cleaning up my back up list and will repost soon.

If your name was inadvertantly taken off the list it was not on purpose – I still love ya and you are all still my friends.

This is my top priority and I am cross checking the list I have with those on BAB and will post very soon a time and date for us to meet so that I can add you back.

Please be patient and know that we are friends and I’m working on it!

(Fazzlephotography you are one of them and it breaks my heart because you are very special)

20 Comments
  1. waldso permalink
    April 29, 2008 8:09 am

    OK we understand!(I like !)

  2. tessapopstar3 permalink
    April 29, 2008 8:47 am

    i used to have that problem alot (i had 265 friends) and i narrowed it down to 70 one day (that took a LONG time) and i don’t have that problem anymore. i just kept the friends from the blog or people that i trade with alot, etc.

  3. alyssaluv2read9 permalink
    April 29, 2008 10:47 am

    Understood, understood, understood.

    =]

  4. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 29, 2008 7:32 pm

    Don’t know where I stand yet. I haven’t been on today. But I understand. I’ve been thinking about clearing out my friends list to. For a long time we only had blog people on the list, but my youngest got a hold of the computer by herself and I don’t know who all of the people are.

  5. starofstars permalink
    April 29, 2008 7:43 pm

    OKay I understand to PS i am DianaRockStar9 on buildabear 🙂

  6. barkleylove10 permalink
    April 29, 2008 7:46 pm

    Well I have currently over 200 friends on Build – A – Bearville and my username is BrendanHoney.

  7. ravenblack10 permalink
    April 30, 2008 4:13 pm

    oh and now that i read these posts…i have something to astound you all. i had just over 800 friends and i could never find anyone in all that mess, so i cut it down to about 50, just blog friends and people who are great traders. it took FOREVER.

  8. JessBearHug permalink
    April 30, 2008 4:46 pm

    Yes, but ravenblack10, as I told you, I am one of those 750 that you removed 😦

  9. ravenblack10 permalink
    April 30, 2008 6:36 pm

    sorry jess, we’ll have to meet up sometime so i can add you. i didn’t mean anyhthing by it :]

  10. April 30, 2008 9:56 pm

    alexandrasweetestpal1 Says:
    April 30, 2008 at 8:25 pm e
    hi freya thank you fur puting the shame thing down the truth is i really didn’t do it but thank you so much THANK YOU LOVE AND BIGGEST FAN alexandrasweetestpal1

    ed note: yes you can post in time but not just yet, I’ll let you know when, and I trust that we have learned our lessons. No more of this hacking nonsense talk. Freya

  11. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 30, 2008 11:18 pm

    I don’t know if anyone has said anything to you Freya, but I love all of the recent changes you made to the site. I’ve always enjoyed your site, but now it is much easier to find things. Just wanted you to know that your hard work for our sakes was appreciated!

  12. jenniferspaws permalink
    May 2, 2008 1:47 pm

    I thought it was just my computer going crazy. It got to the point where I could not click on anyone’s name in the game or I would get that same crazy script error too. I would have to restart my computer as a result! I went through and erased down to blog members and family. Most of you got deleted, but a few I recongnized right off the bat and was able to keep you. At our next gathering I will add you all back that got deleted.

  13. sarahbear371 permalink
    May 7, 2008 3:47 pm

    I just deleted around 225 people of my friends list, so if I deleted ANY of you just tell me and arrange a time to get back on. Even if any of you weren’t on my list in the first place, I will be glad to get you on it!! New friends are “pawsome”!

  14. franpatches permalink
    May 8, 2008 2:35 pm

    SarahBear,
    I don’t think I ever was on your friend list but I would love to be! How about meeting up tomorrow at 12:00 EST? (midday that is!)

  15. sarahbear371 permalink
    May 8, 2008 2:42 pm

    Tomorrow won’t work for me at that time…sorry! What time zone are you in and what is your BABV name? You have just recently made a bunch of posts, so if you are on right now, just tell me what server and what place and I’ll be there!

  16. franpatches permalink
    May 8, 2008 2:49 pm

    i am on right now! I am on butterfly garden in the frubulous fashion district

  17. franpatches permalink
    May 8, 2008 2:50 pm

    my online name is FranPatches

  18. franpatches permalink
    May 8, 2008 2:51 pm

    what is yours?

  19. sarahbear371 permalink
    May 8, 2008 3:04 pm

    Mine is SarahBear371! I will be there soon!

  20. sarahbear371 permalink
    May 8, 2008 3:07 pm

    AAaah! I have to go!! I hope I will meet you later!!

Comments are closed.

