Skip to content

Bear Boutique

April 24, 2008

Waiting for the Bear Boutique to open!

Maintenance was scheduled from 1 – 5 am this morning but the den’s were all still open through the night. The Bear Boutique was supposed to open today……let’s see if it opens later today!

Update: The Bear Boutique is now open!

  • In the store just step on the paw like at the other stores then a catalog will show up.
  • In the top right hand corner click on ‘Add Credits’ and then the pop up will show where you add the receipt code.
  • On each receipt at the very bottom of the receipt, in the section above the bar code, where they talk about the Stuff for Stuff, is says
    • Receipt Code: ####-######-####-######.
  • It’s a bit hidden in all the text but it should be there.
  • Let’s all figure out the credits we get get with amounts to see if there’s a pattern.
  • It’s nice that we get credit without having to spend on bear clothes at the BABW!

We’ll have to have a bear fashion show now!!

Watch for Maxine! She was in the Bear Boutique around 11:15-11:30 pm est Thursday night, Cubby Den when I logged in she was giving out heart necklaces! Maybe she’ll be back tomorrow, who knows?! I didn’t snap her pic but I quickly opened up another tab to log on my son’s account, although she wasn’t in the boutique anymore he still got the pop up (and the necklace)!

84 Comments
  1. JessBearHug permalink
    April 24, 2008 7:36 am

    7:30 EST and still no store. What a disappointment. I’m so anxious to see how they will work it.

  2. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 7:57 am

    Maybe it opens later like other stores. You know like, 10-5? Do you think the store hours will be posted? LOL

  3. alexb1094 permalink
    April 24, 2008 8:22 am

    it says you can only go in if you make a purchase at babw and on the news section it says you need(or get) store credit when you make a purchase a babw

  4. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 8:24 am

    Well how do you do that? There isn’t even a place to log in a code or anything.

  5. April 24, 2008 8:58 am

    Let’s keep this on topic – no medical advice (Sandrasan), no dating advice(Jenniferfriendsfurever) and no trading (BrittanyPink17).

    Dating is not allowed on BuildABearVille.com ™ ~ period.

    On the other hand it makes it easy if you veer that way for me to decide who’s comments get deleted.

    Take this as a warning.

  6. April 24, 2008 9:10 am

    Faithballetbear, Inside the May calender (the one with the Hannah Montana code) they have directions that tell us to enter our receipt code from the accessory purchase at the Town Square counter where you bring your Furry Friend to life online.

    This is the same process we use when getting bear bills for entering the receipt code and stuff for stuff number. I’m not sure if we enter the sfs number to get access to the Bear Boutique but have it available in case they ask.

    Let’s see if that works when the shop is open.

  7. waldso permalink
    April 24, 2008 9:19 am

    No, she deleted the caments because we boke some rules. 😦 sorry:red:

    Ed note: Don’t be embarassed, you were trying to help and being so sweet. It’s just an area I don’t want to get into. Freya

  8. sandrasan31 permalink
    April 24, 2008 9:47 am

    yeah it is open!!! for me at least, it is really cool, they have such a big catergory

  9. momlovestocook permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:39 am

    When you go into where they show the clothes, there is a spot at the top right hand corner to enter your receipt codes. I just tried and it worked from a receipt from last week(we received 17 credits).

    Will try some other receipts later

  10. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:43 am

    Yea! I have clothes for my bear! That is neat, but I wish there were ways to earn credit like you earn money. We don’t get to go to BABW much. But at least you can put in old receipts. I’m a pack rat so I’ve kept every receipt and entered those too.

  11. nekostarlight permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:49 am

    😦 I don’t have the reciepts anymore…

  12. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:51 am

    I wonder, can you trade the bear clothes? Or is it once you have them you just have them?

  13. momlovestocook permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:58 am

    don’t need to add your stuff number-all the old receipts worked.
    There is also some cute furniture. The prices are not very high-1 or 2 credits so you don’t need a lot of credits to get some stuff.

  14. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:01 am

    Freya, Forgive me I just can’t seem to find it, but how do people put the smiley’s into their comments?

  15. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:08 am

    If you click on the top of the store you can go up on top of the roof. Some glitch i guess!

  16. carlbear11 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:18 am

    I know this is the wrog page but its the only page that will let me comment. I am on here all the time where was the green party info? i saw the pics but never saw the info on it. I cant find anything lately is it just my computer or is there something im having a dumb moment and not finding anything?

  17. April 24, 2008 11:29 am

    Carlbear11, the party info was in the comment sections of that and the previous front page blog post.

    Faithballetbear – I deleted the link because I was being spammed with smiley wars from a few.

  18. nekostarlight permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:53 am

    Hey where on the reciept is the code? I found an old one!

  19. ravenblack10 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:55 am

    i entered my receipts to get nine credits! i already bought a lavender hula outfit, but i am saving the rest :]

  20. sarahbear371 permalink
    April 24, 2008 12:03 pm

    Its a good thing I save all my BABW reciepts! i don’t know why i do but I am SOOO glad i did!

  21. sarahbear371 permalink
    April 24, 2008 12:05 pm

    I figured out that every item you buy is one credit. So I don’t know why some things are two credits… It is not really fair

  22. sarahbear371 permalink
    April 24, 2008 12:14 pm

    I figured it all out. One outfit is two pieces of clothing for your person so you can mix and match. I bought a bunch of stuff with old receipts.My bear has some weird looking striped things on their legs though…but the clothes just came out today.Sorry for posting so much!

  23. nekostarlight permalink
    April 24, 2008 12:31 pm

    hey please say where the code is on the reciept!!!!!

  24. nekostarlight permalink
    April 24, 2008 12:42 pm

    please… 😦

  25. JessBearHug permalink
    April 24, 2008 12:47 pm

    Ok,there is way too much to choose from and not enough store credits so I have to wait and choose wisely! I can’t believe how many pages of items there are. I put in all of my receipts be the last several months and still don’t have a lot of credits. Great selection of stuff.

    nekostarlight – the receipt number is close to the bottom, a little above the bar code it says Receipt Code.

  26. April 24, 2008 12:54 pm

    On each receipt at the very bottom of the receipt right above the bar code is says Receipt Code: ####-######-####-######. It’s a bit hidden in all the text but it should be there.

    In the store just step on the paw like at the other stores then a catalog will show up. In the top right hand corner click on ‘Add Credits’ and then the pop up will show where you add the receipt code.

    I’m so excited, I had to come home for lunch to do this I just couldn’t wait until tonight!

    I got 1 credit each for all my receipts where I only bought 1 bear and I got 2 credits when I bought a bear and an outfit.

    I got 2 credits for the receipt where I got the free leap day shirt!

    I bought a plaid baseball outfit, a cute top with capris to match and a Victorian bed and Victorian dresser and a modern fireplace for my condo!

    It’s nice that we get credit without having to spend on bear clothes at the BABW!

    We’ll have to have a bear fashion show now!!

  27. JessBearHug permalink
    April 24, 2008 1:03 pm

    I just tried to use a receipt that I got in May 2006 (when the BABW opened closer to our house than 2 hours) but it wouldn’t take it. So my guess is that it will only take receipts since the Stuff fur Stuff program started. Look for all those receipts and put them in. They should be good.

  28. nekostarlight permalink
    April 24, 2008 1:04 pm

    I don’t have a reciept code!

  29. nekostarlight permalink
    April 24, 2008 1:04 pm

    😦

  30. seigyoku permalink
    April 24, 2008 1:11 pm

    I got two credits using the reciept where my roommate got my turtle two things while she was in Hawaii (LIKE A LEI!)

    I 6 credits for the six things my mom got my turtle when she went a little crazy last weekend. Clearly she had never been inside a BABW before – I was only trying to hit the %15 to get the two rewards, she kept finding more things he “had to have!”

    So it seems to correlate to the “item(s) sold” number, not the amount spent.

  31. JessBearHug permalink
    April 24, 2008 1:15 pm

    seigyoku, you’re right. I saw that too. LOL on your mom. That’s so neat.

    neko, if you have a BABW receipt and it’s recent, it must have a receipt code on it. Are you in the Stuff Fur Stuff club? Maybe if you are not in the club, the receipt doesn’t have the code.

    Ok, with the Stuff Fur Stuff club, does anyone know when that started? I want to try to find all of my receipts but I don’t remember when the club started.

  32. seigyoku permalink
    April 24, 2008 1:26 pm

    The code is on there even if you aren’t a member – it’s on the Hawaii receipt.

    I’m also trying to figure out when they started having that on the receipts – I’m thinking March but I have to go dig to see if I still have my old ones.

  33. JessBearHug permalink
    April 24, 2008 2:40 pm

    I just put in as many receipts as I could find and seigyoku is right. I even got 1 credit for a free item because it was listed as an item. I looked back and came up with a receipt from April 2007 and that did NOT have the Stuff number on it.

  34. amieverysweet permalink
    April 24, 2008 3:54 pm

    You can use the receipt on 5 different accounts to get store credits just like you can when you use your receipt to get bear bills.

  35. waldso permalink
    April 24, 2008 3:59 pm

    man I don’t go to BABW to buy stuff 😦

  36. JessBearHug permalink
    April 24, 2008 4:00 pm

    You can enter your receipts for credit in the Bear Boutique or in the original Bear store and just click on the credit buttons instead.

  37. sammik permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:11 pm

    Has anyone tried this with a receipt from an online purchase? I’ll see if I can find my receipts from a while ago and try!

  38. krees04 permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:14 pm

    I bought an outfit today! I was so exited to see my puppy, Floppy, walking around all cute and pretty!! Weeee!! Anyway, then I got upset, because someone bought a two credit outfit and got a totally cute cheerleader outfit for themselves (that I did not see). Boooo! Now I want one! I guess its back to BABW to spend more money on things that I do not need. 🙂

    Today my gold sports challenge trophy turned to silver. I asked around and it seems to have happened to everyone. Does anyone know why??

  39. sammik permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:23 pm

    I think I threw away all of my old receipts because I did some spring cleaning. UGgggggh. I don’t have the money to keep buying stuff. 😦

  40. kitten1462 permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:25 pm

    I all together had a number of 17 credits and spent them all. I liked what I bought.

  41. kitten1462 permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:26 pm

    My online ones don’t work. 😦

  42. sammik permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:31 pm

    I didn’t think they would, since I can’t find the receipt code for them. 😦 That’s so not fair! I spend more after shipping than people in-store.

  43. sushirox336 permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:31 pm

    hey everyone guess what?!? now you can click on your mailbox to check your bear mail (and pda) and some of the furniture has changed like the chairs and tables!!!they look more detailed!!!!

  44. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:43 pm

    I didn’t pay attention to how much I got with each receipt, but I had four old receipts and I earned 36 credits in all. I do remember on one that we spent about $40 and I got 9 credits for that one, but on another (I can’t remember which) I got 17 credits. I wonder how they decide how many you get.

  45. alexb1094 permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:57 pm

    i had two credits and then i entered another bill(which had a return on it,,but then we made annother purchase) and i got negative 1 credits..i now have 1 credit and can’t buy anything:(

  46. April 24, 2008 6:43 pm

    I have two online receipts and they didn’t work…not sure why…but all of my other receipts worked…even the one that doesn’t have my stuff for stuff number…If you are having trouble finding the right code to enter, it is not the code directly above/below the barcode, rather, it is the one in the bottom section of the receipt that starts “You deserve FREE stuff!” I am not sure if that was an issue for anyone, but the first time I entered a receipt to get bear bills, I entered the wrong code…

  47. kelleysunshine permalink
    April 24, 2008 8:33 pm

    Has anyone noticed anything strange in your condo? Some of my furniture has changed colors and has been moved around in the rooms. I wondered if it was just mine or if anyone else was having strange redecorating.

  48. sushirox336 permalink
    April 24, 2008 8:57 pm

    kelleysunshine, yup! look at comment 47^^^

  49. kelleysunshine permalink
    April 24, 2008 9:12 pm

    Ok, I read that but I didn’t know if it was just in the store or if it meant the furniture already in the condo had changed too. Thanks!

  50. katherinebeardiva3 permalink
    April 24, 2008 9:38 pm

    ummm…. i found out something wired i was in my house in babv and the trofy you earn by playing those three game in the sckate park… my trofy turnd silver not gold? any of that happen to you?

  51. kelleysunshine permalink
    April 24, 2008 9:39 pm

    Yeah I think that is happening to all of the trophys.

  52. katherinebeardiva3 permalink
    April 24, 2008 9:40 pm

    ok, so its not just me, anyway do you know how to get a gold trophy?

  53. linda‼ permalink
    April 24, 2008 9:43 pm

    you can’t get gold anymore. all the trophies turned silver

  54. katherinebeardiva3 permalink
    April 24, 2008 9:44 pm

    why did they turn silver… maybe there making another quest for a gold or something

  55. waldso permalink
    April 24, 2008 9:52 pm

    IDK I like silver better though

  56. katherinebeardiva3 permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:02 pm

    ya i guesse silver looks better but it doesent look good with mt colou in mt house

  57. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:07 pm

    It looks much better for my decor than the gold. I’m actually glad they did it. I really like the changes. The furniture looks better. I bought one of those beds with canopy (no that’s not right, I don’t know what to call it). It was all pink and looked funny but that is the one my youngest wanted. Know the sheet is white so it stands out better.

  58. katherinebeardiva3 permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:13 pm

    do you think this would work if you bought your things seapreatly do you think you would get more store cridet in the babw

  59. katherinebeardiva3 permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:18 pm

    never mind to the question above i think it would be spam so dont read it sorry 😀

  60. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:18 pm

    I got the most credit from my more expensive purchase. That may not be how it works but it did for me.

  61. sammik permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:29 pm

    I do like the detail of the furniture, but they’re messing with my color schemes! My red chairs are now all brown, lol.

  62. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:30 pm

    Mine too!

  63. janineallheart permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:36 pm

    Ugh… i don’t have anymore credits…LOL now i wish i actually spent more money on build-a-bear…. 😦

  64. April 24, 2008 11:01 pm

    Actually, it seems to pretty much give you one credit for each item you purchased. Like, when I entered the receipt for my Treasured Topaz Teddy and her fairy dress, I got two points, and when I entered my receipt for four BABW bear stands, I got four points…

  65. justinbearpal2 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:14 pm

    Hey everybody,

    I would for everyone who made a purchase online and did not get a code for the Bear Boutique to e-mail them. It’s not fair that they do not give us a code if we made an online purchase. When you enter to look at the catalogue it states that you can either make a in-store purchase or online. I have e-mail them and all I get is a deaf ear. Also, if you make a purchase of $15 or over you get a free P Necklace and get into Hanna Montana. I have not received any of what I deserve. Please help!

  66. sammik permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:24 pm

    I just emailed them this:

    I do most of my shopping online because I live too far from a BAB Workshop to make frequent trips. However, the codes for the receipts from my online purchases do not work in the new Bear Boutique. I was wondering if there is any way my purchases can count towards getting credits in this store?

  67. sammik permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:26 pm

    Oh, sorry for the double post, but I also requested on my online purchase of the Topaz Teddy today that I receive a code for the Bear Boutique as well as the guitar code. If they don’t provide me with at least one of them, I’m calling someone and complaining.

  68. simoneaugust1 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:39 pm

    So far, I love the bear boutique; the only thing I don’t like is the fact we have to use receipt codes. I guess BABW has to make some money off of BABV! =P I’m heading to BABW as soon as I can! By the way, I’m new here… my name on BABV is the same as my username here. I love this blog! It has helped me a lot on Buildabearville.

  69. April 24, 2008 11:41 pm

    Maxine was in the boutique tonight just now, 11:40pm giving out heart necklaces to celebrate the grand opening! Cubby Den

  70. krees04 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:49 pm

    Uhm… it’s 11:49 EST. I do not see her in there! Where? Help! I want one! Are you sure? HELP!!

  71. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:50 pm

    where is she now?

  72. krees04 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:51 pm

    yeah, where???

  73. April 24, 2008 11:53 pm

    It was about 10 minutes ago. Check the other dens. She’s not in the store but I was in cubby at the time!

  74. krees04 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:53 pm

    What does she look like? X-)

  75. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 24, 2008 11:54 pm

    where exactly did you see her? Was she in the town square?

  76. krees04 permalink
    April 25, 2008 12:00 am

    i am in the last den… I see nothing

  77. April 25, 2008 12:04 am

    I logged freyafullofhugs in and before I even got past the news flash a pop up came up saying you have a gift to celebrate the grand opening of the bear boutique and it was the heart necklace. So I closed the newsflash and the pop up and I was in the Bear Boutique (where I was when I logged off).

    Maxine was standing there in the boutique. Cubby den.

    I quickly opened up another tab and logged in my son’s account to cubby. He was in his condo so I moved him to the Bear Boutique and Maxine was not there but the pop up came up with the necklace and it is in his bear stuff next to the one we got on her birthday.

  78. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 25, 2008 12:16 am

    Ughh! It is going to be just like her birthday! I’ll never find her.

  79. krees04 permalink
    April 25, 2008 12:54 am

    This is wrong!! Why do we have to find her?? What about this new girl? How are we to find her??? Oh, well… I guess I’ll keep trying to buy one.

  80. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 25, 2008 12:57 am

    I think that is something they should change to. I think if you log on at all in any den you should get the necklace. If you get to meet her great, but at least my kid won’t be bummed because she missed out again.

  81. krees04 permalink
    April 25, 2008 1:07 am

    I keep missing her… I do not even know what she looks like!! I agree with you! Do they have a suggestion box??

  82. sammik permalink
    April 25, 2008 7:56 am

    You’ll know her when you see her, krees, lol. She’s a bear.

  83. traceyphotobear permalink
    April 25, 2008 3:11 pm

    ACK. I read up this posting about using a recpt 5 times. So i just tried the one i used of my DD’s last night and it won’t work for credits, and when i try to enter it for BearBills it tells me i got ZERO. I’ll just wait and see – don’t want to “waste” one of the 5. But it would be nice for MOM to have some “stuff”! LOL!!

  84. peterbear1 permalink
    April 25, 2008 9:25 pm

    Bears From the UK: Receipt codes are now working they were not showing error messages before. This has been confirmed by BABW too

Comments are closed.

