Skip to content

Scavenger Hunt at the Beach

April 11, 2008

Sunshine Shores has opened up to the public! Click on the kiosk hut to start the Scavenger Hunt! The faster you find all 10 pieces of trash to clean up, the more bear bills you make. I’ve made as much as 145 Bear Bills! This hunt can be repeated as many times a day as you want but sometimes all 10 pieces of trash do not show up after the first time I’ve played in a day. You also get Community points towards a Badge. Has anyone figured out how many?

Trash is located in different spots but consistently at the following locations:

  1. Paw Park
  2. Skate Park
  3. University
  4. Neighborhood
  5. Town Square
  6. Friendship Forest Park
  7. Friendship Forest Entrance
  8. Farm
  9. Cave
  10. Sunshine Shores Cave

Here are a few of the trash items to look for:

14 Comments
  1. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    April 11, 2008 8:48 am

    YEAH! I’M SECOND!

  2. April 11, 2008 9:07 am

    Congratulations on first and second post!

    But no more please. I’ll just have to delete them.

    In case you were wondering…..a lot of comments slow down the downloading of a blog. That’s why I try to clean up past comments, I try to just delete things like ‘where are you’ and ‘what server are you on right now’ and stuff like that.

  3. amieverysweet permalink
    April 11, 2008 2:59 pm

    I could only find 8 as well. I couldn’t find the one usually in paw park or the one in friendship forest park. It seems like a week since I have been able to find all 10.

  4. JessBearHug permalink
    April 11, 2008 4:48 pm

    The New Topaz Teddy is giving NOTHING Today. Don’t enter it or do the quest. My daughter did not get the 3000 bear bills. She did the quest and did not get the gem wallpaper or the tiara as it said it would. I’ve read about others having that problem also so if you get the Topaz, don’t do anything with it until they fix the problem

  5. JessBearHug permalink
    April 11, 2008 6:24 pm

    I’ve done it several times today too, and have only found 8 each time. Definitely not in Paw Park since the black lab appeared.

  6. dhukai permalink
    April 12, 2008 11:34 am

    I also only find seven to eight items each time.
    DawnHoneyBee

  7. hartanasgirl permalink
    April 13, 2008 10:16 am

    I’ve had trouble, too – one day there were only five items for me.

  8. ashleyhulabear20 permalink
    April 13, 2008 10:24 pm

    Hello! I’m new! My username here is the same as BABV. I have a question. Does anyone know why some people are hidden?

  9. April 14, 2008 4:29 am

    Hi ashleyhulabear20! Welcome!

    I think it is because there is a maximum number of people that can show up on the screen. I am often on at the same time as my son and we can be in the same place/same server but see different characters. Especially in the neighborhood. The full list of ‘people’ on the Nearby list never shows up.

  10. amieverysweet permalink
    April 14, 2008 8:11 pm

    I still can only find 8 today for the scavenger hunt. On the nature walk it keeps telling me I have found 4 out of 5 items but the fifth one is nowhere to be found. It has been telling me this for 3 days. Logging out won’t let me start a new walk. Changing dens doesn’t help either. I had done the walk everyday up until this and hadn’t had a problem with it. Has anyone else had this problem? Is there any way to get out of it and start over?

  11. momlovestocook permalink
    April 14, 2008 10:12 pm

    The ivy can be hard to find sometimes. Check in bear university(not the classroom) on the desk in the middle of the room-took me a while to find that one. In paw park, the ivy is hidden by the black lab talking when you first go there-you have to wait for the lab to stop talking and the ivy will appear.
    The ivy can also be found on occasion on the wall in one of the shops(can’t remember which one).
    The spider webs are easy to miss as well-you have to really look to find them.

  12. hartanasgirl permalink
    April 17, 2008 4:49 pm

    Wow, I didn’t think they’d make the quest items that hard! Great tips, thanks!

  13. jacsan permalink
    April 19, 2008 10:40 pm

    I made the recycling quest. The last item was a spider web. This is on a tree in the friendship forest. The other 4 items were quite easy to find. I am doing the quest again, but I have just found the pile of leaves and a small branch

  14. amieverysweet permalink
    April 23, 2008 1:36 pm

    I was able to find all 10 items on the beach scavenger hunt again.

Comments are closed.

