Skip to content

Trading At Will on the Trading Page!

April 3, 2008

We’ll give this a go! I inquired about a private page but I was advised this could be viewed through google anyway. Hopefully a public discussion will prevent scamming. If you just want the experience and have never traded before post that and I am sure our helpful community will come to the rescue. I remember how nervous I was when I had to trade with a Huggable Hero for a hat.

  • All bloggers are approved to ask for trades on the trading page. When you complete your trade please ask me to add the person you traded with to the ‘Good Trader’s List’. Please report the trader to BABV if you have a problem with them.

The following format is suggested to begin a trade discussion:

  • What I have to trade:
  • What I want the most:
Please review the trading chat post from this blog posted February 26th. I have provided a link to get to it easily in the Blogroll on the sidebar.
  • Linda, Thanks for the link to smilies – I’ve added that to the Blogroll also!
  • Happy Birthday AliciaBallerina!
29 Comments
  1. sammik permalink
    April 3, 2008 9:00 am

    This is neat, Freya! Thanks. 🙂

    What I have: the Lucas Grabell (spelling?) poster from the beach code. I don’t want it, so make an offer if you have something to trade for it!

  2. linda‼ permalink
    April 3, 2008 9:23 am

    you’re welcome 😀

  3. Freya/Buildabearvilleblog permalink
    April 3, 2008 10:04 am

    Hey you sillies! I know you’re excited about this – but you gotta post your stuff on the Trading Page 🙂

  4. hartanasgirl permalink
    April 3, 2008 5:29 pm

    Thanks for starting this – it’s so cool! 🙂

  5. kitten1462 permalink
    April 4, 2008 9:15 pm

    I’m not on right now, but will be tomorrow at the party.

  6. sushirox336 permalink
    April 5, 2008 3:52 pm

    i am there

  7. ashtonfullofhugs permalink
    April 8, 2008 3:13 pm

    yeah i will probably trade, i just really want the items under #35 but mostly the tiara and tie dye shirt. but if not then i already made a deal for tomorrow to trade the slippers for the bunny ears with someone else.

  8. janineallheart permalink
    April 8, 2008 3:37 pm

    anyone want to trade a tiara for a heart table/eye patch?

  9. janineallheart permalink
    April 8, 2008 9:29 pm

    sure! are you on now, jenniferfriendsfurever9?

  10. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    April 8, 2008 9:30 pm

    Does anyone have any christmas furniture, bear head slippers, a tiara, animal quests items, and another heart necklace?

    I’m not sure what to trade for, but they might get what they want if they trade for these items.

  11. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    April 8, 2008 9:31 pm

    oh yes!

  12. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    April 8, 2008 9:31 pm

    what is your username?

  13. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    April 8, 2008 9:32 pm

    Is janineallheart your BABV name?

  14. janineallheart permalink
    April 8, 2008 9:33 pm

    i am janineallheart6

  15. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    April 8, 2008 9:34 pm

    meet me in waterfall in the neighborhood. Thanks!

  16. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    April 9, 2008 8:59 am

    In 5:00 pm EST?

  17. JessBearHug permalink
    April 9, 2008 11:09 am

    I don’t have much to trade. Just the 2008 glasses pretty much. We’ve played a lot of games and so I would definitely be willing to give 1500 bear bills for a pair of bear slippers.

  18. jenniferspaws permalink
    April 11, 2008 6:00 pm

    I am still looking for the blue eye glasses…

  19. sushirox336 permalink
    April 11, 2008 6:31 pm

    i will trade my heart table plus a thousand bear bills for the bear slippers or the blue eye glasses (i think they are from the read teddy).

  20. janineallheart permalink
    April 11, 2008 6:51 pm

    if anyone doesn’t have a heart table…. i will give them one for a tiara, the reading glasses, a bearemy hat, dinosaur claws, or a crown.
    (by the way, the tiara is pink, but the crown is gold with flowers on the side)

  21. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 11, 2008 7:01 pm

    I also have a heart table that I might part with for a Maxine heart necklace.

    Janine,
    Are you allheart6 on BAB? If so, I saw you today but you went into a game and I wasn’t able to talk to you before I had to go.

    Jenniferfriendsfurever9,
    It was good to finally meet you in BABV. KelleySunshine is new and I’ve been trying to introduce her to more blog friends. Thanks!

  22. jenniferfriendsfurever9 permalink
    April 11, 2008 7:11 pm

    why thanks!

  23. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 11, 2008 11:18 pm

    Oh my goodness! I just had my first run in with a bad trader. I had blocked trades for a long time so I didn’t really know what everyone has been going through. This girl kept trying to get me to trade rare things for the milk carton. She had like 5 cartons and kept trying to get my bunny ears and valentine t-shirt. I kept telling her that wasn’t fair because anyone can get the code for the milk carton and I actually had to buy stuff to get what she was wanting. She finally gave up when she realized I wouldn’t give in. How wild!

  24. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 12, 2008 12:15 am

    Does anyone know where these items come from?

  25. April 12, 2008 12:21 am

    Hi Faithballet bear5,

    What you have there is a tiara from Purrincess Kitty and the Birthday Party tee shirt that you get with the Birthday Bear when you have a birthday party at BABW.

    There are pics on the Exclusive Items Pics page of these also 🙂

  26. faithballetbear5 permalink
    April 12, 2008 12:45 am

    Oh, thanks. I forget that there is a page for things like that. I am glad that I’ve got the hang of the picture thing though.

  27. ravenblack10 permalink
    April 12, 2008 4:13 pm

    i have a christmas tree and a christmas bed that i will trade for either tiara, the bunny tail, or a heart necklace

  28. ravenblack10 permalink
    April 12, 2008 4:15 pm

    oh i also forgot i want the bear hat and bear slippers. sorry for the double post!

  29. ravenblack10 permalink
    April 12, 2008 4:50 pm

    i have a bunny tail. where are you?

Comments are closed.

