Skip to content

Maxine says Thank You on PDA!

March 7, 2008

There were a lot of posts yesterday from bearvillagers that went to wish Maxine a Happy Birthday.

  • For those that saw her, it was easy to get the heart necklace she was handing out, no clicking or trading.
  • Update: Today’s PDA has a Thank You from Maxine and it says that she will be back with more gifts – it doesn’t say when though!
  • You can still buy the pizza table, cake table, inflatable palm tree, dance rug and balloons at the Bear Stuff Shop
  • You can still buy the Mama Bear tshirt at Pawlette’s Coufur
  • Peanut locations are listed here, thanks to Jen/Rini/Emi! Take a look at comments 3-8. Don’t forget to start by clicking on the Elephant in the Neighborhood!
Welcome to all the new bloggers that posted for Maxine’s birthday! I’m glad you found a place to come and share your joy and that you let us know who you are!
We had 2,000 hits yesterday – an all time high and we’re at 1,000 today and it’s only midnight. You could tell by the full servers that everyone wanted to wish Maxine a Happy Birthday and to get some birthday cake and the exclusive gift!

me.jpg

  • Remembear: I am FreyaFullofHugs – no relation to any FreyaFullofHugs with a number after the name!
40 Comments
  1. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    March 7, 2008 12:25 am

    that was one long night having to keep trying to find maxine….ugh at least its over and tomorrow the elephant quest(forgot the real ‘title’ was)fun 🙂 night everyone

  2. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    March 7, 2008 12:28 am

    Good night Sarahbearish!

  3. March 7, 2008 6:45 am

    Found the peanuts ^_^
    1. Town Square – By one of the tree barks.
    2. Skate Park, Behind Brown Sugar Puppy
    3. Friendship Forest – The farm area with the apple trees.
    4. Bear University – Near a bush.

    And I’m still looking for the last one. I’ll post when I find it.

    While they are actual peanuts, they blend in well @-@ As it’s the same style, unlike with the hearts that just stood out.

    Peanut example: http://i25.tinypic.com/vwx5pk.png

    The elephant is right in the middle of the Neighborhood.

  4. kitten1462 permalink
    March 7, 2008 6:51 am

    You found the same ones I found! I can’t find the last.

  5. March 7, 2008 7:12 am

    Stupid last peanut.

    In a happy note, the party furniture is still available~

  6. squirt30 permalink
    March 7, 2008 8:45 am

    darn! I bought a whole bunch of the furniture, thinking it wouldn’t be avalible anymore, so i could trade it. oh well…..i’m off to do the peanuts quest! 🙂

  7. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    March 7, 2008 8:49 am

    I found the last peanut! It was very obvious on the friendship forest path on the left side opposite the pie eating contest!

    I started at photo safari and thinking that it was in a game I played every single game up to pie eating then it showed up.

    So it either wasn’t downloaded yet this morning or it is related to playing games.

  8. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    March 7, 2008 8:54 am

    Nope, I went back with my ‘mule’ and it is not related to games. It was there, it must not have been downloaded (or try logging in and out if you don’t find it easily)

    5. On the Friendship Forest path opposite pie eating.

    Thanks Jen for the other 4 locations!
    Jen/Rini/Emi Says:
    March 7, 2008 at 6:45 am e

    Found the peanuts ^_^
    1. Town Square – By one of the tree barks.
    2. Skate Park, Behind Brown Sugar Puppy
    3. Friendship Forest – The farm area with the apple trees.
    4. Bear University – Near a bush.

    While they are actual peanuts, they blend in well @-@ As it’s the same style, unlike with the hearts that just stood out.

  9. JessBearHug permalink
    March 7, 2008 10:27 am

    I’m not seeing any of them at all. Is it only for certain people. I’ve clicked on every tree in the Town Square.

  10. debbiesp permalink
    March 7, 2008 10:32 am

    I was one of the lucky ones who saw and wished Maxine a Happy Birthday. Just finished the Peanut Hunt. ^_^ Thank you for a great site/blog on BABVille!

  11. kassiered permalink
    March 7, 2008 10:39 am

    At least you all can get back in to buildabearville!
    I had a power out here and since then, I haven’t been able to get back on. It sits at 52% and never loads now. 😦

  12. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    March 7, 2008 11:20 am

    Jess – you have to start the quest by clicking the elephant in the Neighborhood 🙂

  13. sammik permalink
    March 7, 2008 12:07 pm

    So I found all five peanuts, but it doesn’t say I’ve finished the quest. It says, “You’ve found 5/5 peanuts. You still need to find 0 more.” >.<

  14. sammik permalink
    March 7, 2008 12:08 pm

    Whoops…nevermind! You have to click on the elephant again once you’re done and that will complete the quest!

  15. March 7, 2008 2:25 pm

    I was one of the disappointed party goers… I watined for 3 hours and never saw Maxine 😦 But it’s ok, i still had fun.
    Thanks for the peanut locations! I’m doing the quest right now 🙂

  16. ♫linda♪ permalink
    March 7, 2008 3:31 pm

    I didn’t get the necklace either.

  17. jenniferspaws permalink
    March 7, 2008 3:52 pm

    My kids got up this morning and jumped on top of me to see if I had ever received the necklace from Maxine. Over 3 hours of waiting and I got nothing. I am tired today and dissapointed. The peanut game was easy, though!

  18. March 7, 2008 4:00 pm

    Such evil peanuts. XP But yay for the last location! 500 seems like such an unworthy reward though…

    If it helps, the necklace isn’t that nice ^^;

  19. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    March 7, 2008 4:03 pm

    i’m guessing that the necklace will become a rare item since how not that many people saw maxine yesterday…

  20. sushirox336 permalink
    March 7, 2008 4:51 pm

    Is it just me or have the graphics in buildabearville just gotten A LOT worse. nothing looks the same as if it were drawn by a little kid now.

  21. sushirox336 permalink
    March 7, 2008 5:28 pm

    I do not think it looks good. it seems more cartoony and less detailed.

  22. sushirox336 permalink
    March 7, 2008 5:34 pm

    oh yeah, my babv username is VirginiaVeryCool

  23. sweetskate324 permalink
    March 7, 2008 5:49 pm

    Town square peanut is near a bush

  24. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    March 7, 2008 5:50 pm

    which den is everyone in?

  25. sushirox336 permalink
    March 7, 2008 5:58 pm

    i am in bear blvd. look for me near the pawforming arts center

  26. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    March 7, 2008 6:03 pm

    never mind i got in(after refreshing a few times)

  27. sushirox336 permalink
    March 7, 2008 6:33 pm


    hopefully this link will show up to my new (and ugly) avatar

  28. squirt30 permalink
    March 7, 2008 7:23 pm

    i know, i took off my party hat and half my head was gone, and half my hair was hanging off so i dk what was up with that. i think something is wrong with the graphics. hopefully they change it….

    on a different note, i clicked a regular person in town square and this came up:

    strange, huh?

  29. squirt30 permalink
    March 7, 2008 7:26 pm

    oh, and the maxine shirt is gone now, but the furniture is still there.

  30. JessBearHug permalink
    March 7, 2008 9:58 pm

    Got it. Thanks for all the help.

  31. kitten1462 permalink
    March 7, 2008 11:14 pm

    Hi! I’m hosting a party again! It’s a costume party! It’s just a little party for us to have fun at. Everyone’s invited! Be a bunny, a dinosaur, a cat…. whatever!!!!!

    When: 3:00 PM Sat. March 8th
    Where: FrancescaBearPaw1’s cub condo
    Who: Everybody!!!!!!!
    What: a costume party
    Why: to have fun!

    Just post who you are and if your coming! Thanks!But don’t put what animal you are going to be. It will be a surprise for everyone!

  32. kitten1462 permalink
    March 7, 2008 11:14 pm

    In Bear Blvd zone!!!!!!!

  33. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    March 8, 2008 12:08 am

    Cool! I’ll plan it! See you there! Kitten you are the hostess with the mostess!

  34. kassiered permalink
    March 8, 2008 1:21 am

    oh! For everyone that has bad graphics – make sure that under ‘options’ in your PDA it’s set to at least MEDIUM for the Graphics.

    When I logged in today (finally) I saw that it was all ugly, but that my graphics options had been set to ‘low’.

    Once I re-set it to medium, it looked like it usually does.

  35. squirt30 permalink
    March 8, 2008 7:48 am

    ugh, unfortunanatly i’m going to relatives house this weekend (who don’t have internet) so i won’t be able to come :(:( plan another one soon though, ok???

  36. kassiered permalink
    March 8, 2008 8:02 am

    High graphics require more processing power / battery, so if you’re on a laptop — that’s not a good idea.

    The low option is there for people who are using older computers / monitors or low-battery-life laptops.

    I noticed that all of my accounts had been reset to ‘low’ graphics and that it looked like how everyone was describing the ‘new’ graphics to look.

    Once I moved the graphics ‘up’ — then it looked like it normally does once again.

  37. kassiered permalink
    March 8, 2008 8:05 am

    Lots of kids outside of many of the wealthier countries can still play build-a-bearville on their computers if they use low or medium settings. I’m glad those options are all there — so that more people can play.

  38. kitten1462 permalink
    March 8, 2008 8:28 am

    Thanks freya! So your coming and nekostarlight might. Oh and neko, My sister LOVES Japanese anime and manga. Especially Pokemon, animal crossing, Tokyo Mew Mew, Mermaid Melady, Azumanga Dioh, and more.

    And I noticed your avatar was Tokyo Mew Mew. 🙂

  39. kitten1462 permalink
    March 8, 2008 8:29 am

    I forgot to add I said that because I think you like it too but if you don’t then just ignore it. LOL

  40. princessbunny permalink
    March 9, 2008 4:54 pm

    AHH I missed your party, it sounds like you guys had a lot of fun. Next time 🙂

Comments are closed.

