Skip to content

Build-A-Bearville March Calender and New Events!

February 19, 2008

I picked up the new March Calender from the Build-A-Bear Workshop last night. Some exciting happenings in March!

  • Celebrate Leap Day: February 29 – March 2, Free T shirt for you and a matching limited edition T for your online character and furry friend with a purchase of $15. I didn’t notice that before – for your online character AND furry friend!
  • Be 100% Pawsome Program: Beginning March 1, a 5 month program to earn Collectibear pins! Visit a store to pick up the first activity booklet by March 31 to earn pins.
  • Pot of Gold Hunt: March 11 – 18, find the pot of gold and get Bonus Bear Bills!
  • Celebrate Spring Break: March 14 – 30, Make a purchase and get your ticket to the exclusive online party at buildabearville.com Be the first to see the Beach, play new games and get an exclusive virtual gift!
  • Easter Egg Hunt: March 20 – 23, find the Easter eggs and get Bonus Bear Bills!

New Furry Friends too!

  • Adorable Elephant, Arrives March 20, $20 – a cute gray elephant
  • Pink Hearts Teddy, Arrives March 24, $18 – a pink teddy with white hearts

Don’t forget to enter the sweepstakes too!

17 Comments
  1. sammik permalink
    February 19, 2008 9:43 am

    How exciting! A Beach and pots of gold and Easter eggs! 😀 🙂 😛 😉

    I was thinking last night that it would be cool if they offered Shamrock-shaped sunglasses in the store!

  2. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    February 19, 2008 10:44 am

    cant wait for the easter egg hunt thing(i dont like having to play games to earn money)

  3. kitten1462 permalink
    February 19, 2008 4:27 pm

    Freya, I just noticed I can’t be on at 5:00. I can be on at 9:00 though. I’m sorry.

  4. February 19, 2008 5:02 pm

    I’m really interested about the Pawsome Badge thing… Definitely will have to go in March 1st. I guess I can do Leap Day stuff then too.

  5. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 20, 2008 7:11 am

    Last night was fun Kitten! Thanks for the tour too, great house!

    There are so many things to look forward to in March!

  6. sarahbearish<3 permalink
    February 20, 2008 9:49 am

    if nobody has noticed there is a big banner in the town square that says cele-bear-ate maxine’s birthday march 6th….hm i wonder what that means

  7. starofstars permalink
    February 20, 2008 12:13 pm

    has any one notice that there might be a food store at the town square!

  8. squirt30 permalink
    February 20, 2008 3:54 pm

    maybe maxine will be coming again or there will be a free gift of somekind, like a party hat or something. yeah, i was thinking maybe a soda-shop type thing at that place in town square, because of the tables outside and the milk shake-looking things on the outside.

    here’s a picture of the milk-shake looking things if you don’t know what i’m talking about….the maxine banner is there too.

  9. squirt30 permalink
    February 20, 2008 3:55 pm

    well. third times a charm, right?

    i guess you’ll just have to click it….sry for 3 in a row too…it’s probly annoying…

  10. sammik permalink
    February 20, 2008 9:25 pm

    Okay, so BABV has been acting weird for me all night, but I saw something funny. It happened to quickly for me to get a picture, but I started a game of baseball and when it first loaded, it said the wind was 99 mph! 😛

  11. starbit15 permalink
    February 20, 2008 10:36 pm

    Yeah, I saw a girl doing the leap move in the neighborhood. I don’t know how she got it.

  12. princessbunny permalink
    February 20, 2008 11:44 pm

    I was on last night after midnight and clicked on Bearemy and he gave me the leap, but when my son got on today it didn’t work anymore 😦
    Maybe they were testing it??? for next week??

  13. qmoonbeam permalink
    February 22, 2008 3:07 pm

    Hello, PrincessBunny/BriaDiva!!! I’ve missed you…how did the BABW party go???

  14. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 22, 2008 11:16 pm

    Hi all! I would love to hear about your BABW party too!

  15. princessbunny permalink
    February 23, 2008 2:29 am

    LOL it is going to be on Leap day I was trying to say on jump day cause it wouldn’t let me type leap, but we all can’t wait. Will keep you posted. Freya my boys are looking at your items list to see which bear to get. I already
    know :one wants the fishing pond -that’s the polar bear I hope .
    The other one wants the eye patch, so he is getting the puppy, and the youngest want the lucky fur you as long as he is cuddly he said LOL… will see:)

  16. sammik permalink
    February 23, 2008 9:39 am

    Playful Polar Bear gets you the fishing pond. 🙂 And Lucky Fur You is quite cuddly. 🙂

  17. kitten1462 permalink
    February 27, 2008 10:23 pm

    Here is a pic f the leap day shirts, I saw a girl in BABV wearing it. Her bear was wearing the other one.

Comments are closed.

