Skip to content

Pawlette’s New Quest

February 13, 2008

We were stuck on 52% loading and closed for maintenance this morning but all seems well now! And all this on the day we were all excited about new furniture and new clothes!

  • Update: Bearville is open – Welcome Beta 9.11
  • New Clothes, Retro and Modern Furniture added!
  • See Pawlette just outside the Bee Salon to start on a new Quest!
  • Check out the comments of this post for hints on winning the new Quest.
Girls win a pink shirt and boys win a blue shirt!
pawletteshirt.jpg
pawletteboy.jpg
pawletteduds.jpg

newsflash.jpg

42 Comments
  1. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:30 am

    Hearts, I also have a new Imac that works great, I cleared my cache and was able to log in on my son’s account. No go on my account even with the new ‘puter and even after clearing cache in between log ins 😦

    I have an old laggy powermac laptop that works ok for things like Words for Birds but won’t work for photo safari or games where quick mouse action is required.

  2. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:35 am

    ok I’m able to log in on any account with Mozilla Firefox but cannot with Safari on my imac.

  3. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:56 am

    Maybe safari needs an update IDK

  4. sammik permalink
    February 13, 2008 8:05 am

    Dangit…I’m using internet explorer on my laptop and mine is stuck too! And I have to go to class!

  5. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 8:23 am

    wow old imac!

    We have another snow day!

  6. sammik permalink
    February 13, 2008 12:08 pm

    I can’t tell if it’s still down or not…I’m using one of the computers at the university library and I keep getting an error. Oh well…one more class and then I go home!

  7. February 13, 2008 12:15 pm

    I’ve gotten 3/4 on the challenge… The worst part is while it doesn’t seem too bad at first, you lose 3 seconds for each time you check to see if you get anything right :/

  8. February 13, 2008 12:22 pm

    YES! I finally did Pawlette’s quest. I got a cute pink shirt called “Pawlette Tee”. She wouldn’t talk to me again so there’s nothing else.

    As the combination was different every time for me, I suggest to check your starting out to see if anything is right then do one category at a time, checking each one.

    While it does subtract time, if you’re lucky and quickly find the combination, you won’t end up running out of time. I managed to have over a minute and a half for the 4th one on my third or 4th go which was more than enough time to do my plan as I kept getting ones and it was the next item 😛 So yeah, it became really easy that round.

  9. February 13, 2008 12:28 pm

    Clothing-wise, there’s several new shirts, 1 new hat, I think a pair of new shoes, but no new pants of glasses.

    Furniture-wise, a new lamp, a stool, a TV, chairs.. Nothing too big. Most expensive is 600.

  10. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 2:48 pm

    I don’t like the retro or modern look so I’m a little disappointed. I was hoping for a new Spring line like the Winter line.

    The new clothes are cute, high tops and some cute jackets and button up shirts too.

    Congrats Jen on completing Pawlette’s Quest!!

  11. ♫linda♪ permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:04 pm

    i finally finished the fashion quest too

  12. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:12 pm

    So what’s the trick?! i’m a bit frustrated with it, is it all trial and error?

  13. sammik permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:15 pm

    I finished the fashion quest on the first try! 🙂

    My advice is to start with four items and click on “done” immediately, in case one item is correct. Then start with shoes (for example) and click “done” for every option, watching the “number of items correct” count as you click. When it goes up, you know you’ve found the correct item for that category. Then do the same thing with each other category.

    IF one item is correct automatically, you can do the same thing in reverse. Switch shoes (for example) and if the correct items count goes down, switch it back to the one you had before. I hope that makes sense!

    I’m also a little disappointed with the items. I do LOVE the orb chair thing, but the TVs and bucket chairs are awfully small. I wish the TVs could be put on top of something else. Oh well, all my bears have new TVs now. 🙂

  14. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:24 pm

    That’s great advice Sammi! Now I’m close 3/4 clicking done first to see if any are right is a good suggestion, I didn’t understand that! I think I got it now…..

  15. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:31 pm

    I won I won! Wow, that was fast! Thanks to all of the great advice here!

  16. s4d0s-DJXpert permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:45 pm

    Thanks!!! I got it!!! I WON!!! on the second try…

  17. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:47 pm

    I posted pics for you on the front page. It’s cute 🙂

  18. s4d0s-DJXpert permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:48 pm

    I Like the bunny ears 😀 hahahaha

    The bunny ears looks funny!!! And… GUESS WHAT!!! Once of the furniture is… A TV!!!

  19. s4d0s-DJXpert permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:52 pm

    SORRY ABOUT THIS DOUBLE POST… I think boys get a CYAN shirt instead of pink!!! I got Cyan

  20. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:54 pm

    Really!? DJ is a boy?

    Update: You’re right!! My son just finished his quest so I posted a pic of his shirt on the front also!

  21. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 4:05 pm

    Oh yeah! I remember that you’re a boy, I met you in the park!

  22. caleighobeary permalink
    February 13, 2008 5:41 pm

    Okay so I’ve tried this challenge at least six times and I can’t do it…even with all the tips you guys gave. It’s actually frustrating…and I’m an adult…I can’t imagine how frustrated some of these kids are going to get…I actually thought the combinations would stay the same but they change everytime and they definately don’t match and I don’t like that you have to either quit or complete the quest before you can buy more clothes…

    Okay enough of my complaining…lol…I guess I’ll go and try again!

  23. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 13, 2008 6:39 pm

    I’m with you on that Caleigh! I found it frustrating too.

    As soon as I stopped paying attention to the clothes and concentrated on the arrow and done button I won. It’s a game of mouse speed and coordination.

    The clothes and combo’s don’t match or make sense.

  24. princessbunny permalink
    February 13, 2008 6:53 pm

    WOOHOOO I got it fun 🙂

    YOU are so right Freya the clothe combo don’t make sense.

    You just need to keep on clicking until you find the right one.

  25. rowenafan608 permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:00 pm

    this is sooo hard, i’ve tried 4 times. i just can’t get it. 😦

  26. rowenafan608 permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:02 pm

    i wish they gave you a time bonus if you got one right

  27. ♫linda♪ permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:06 pm

    they give you 20 more seconds if you get one right

  28. rowenafan608 permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:14 pm

    oh

  29. rowenafan608 permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:15 pm

    no i meant when you get an actual piece of clothing.

  30. rowenafan608 permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:15 pm

    srry i keep posting

  31. sammik permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:35 pm

    Freya is right…read my previous post for detailed info, but then definitely focus on clicking done and the arrow button until you find the right item for each category. If you can click fast enough, you can make it! 🙂

  32. caleighobeary permalink
    February 13, 2008 9:05 pm

    I finally did it…if you have your sound up and concentrate on the “good” sounds and switch the stuff quickly it’s a bit easier…but I still only made it with 3 seconds to spare!!

  33. sammik permalink
    February 13, 2008 10:06 pm

    Mine is stuck on 52% again. 😦

  34. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 14, 2008 6:38 am

    Mine is stuck on 52% again this morning. Update: I got in! Seems to be working fine.

    Heartsfuryou, Don’t give up! You’ll get it!

  35. rowenafan608 permalink
    February 14, 2008 5:01 pm

    i got it!!!!

  36. rosiepink13 permalink
    February 15, 2008 11:33 am

    Thanks for all the tips – I was able to do it by just going fast – not thinking about it too much.

    The only weird thing is that I got a blue shirt and I am definitely not a boy! I wonder why that happened. Kind of strange! I will have my hubby and son get them, too and if they get a pink shirt I will trade them!

  37. sammik permalink
    February 15, 2008 3:03 pm

    Sad! The bear bills from the “pretty pink petals” are no longer there!

  38. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 15, 2008 5:07 pm

    Oh that is sad about the bear bills! Too bad 😦

    Welcome Rosiepink! Congrats on winning the shirt, the blue one is nice too, even for a girl lol!

    Congrats Rowenafan!

    …..and HeartsFurYou I’m still cheering for you, I know you can do!

  39. rosiepink13 permalink
    February 17, 2008 5:40 pm

    Thanks for the welcome, Freya! I went back on today and clicked on Paulette again. I got to play the challenge again and this time I got a pink shirt! Too weird! The blue one is nice too, but pink is my favorite! :o)

  40. craftingallday permalink
    February 17, 2008 7:07 pm

    Where did you find the bearhead?

  41. FreyaFullOfHugs permalink
    February 17, 2008 7:21 pm

    Check out the Quest page Crafting… all the bear head locations are there.

  42. mikaelascubabear permalink
    May 23, 2008 11:54 pm

    I got to change the color of my tee! ya see, there was a color wheel and I just picked purple!

Comments are closed.

