Skip to content

February in Build-A-BearVille & Build-A-Bear Workshop!

January 27, 2008

There’s lots on new Furry Friends and events listed in the February Newsletter from the Build-A-Bear Workshop!

  • February 2: Find the groundhog in the Friendship Forest to find out if he sees his shadow !
  • February 1 – 4: Stuff for Stuff members are automatically entered to win a Super-Sized Hearts Fur You Puppy with any purchase!
  • February 29 – March 2, Friday – Sunday: Celebrate Leap Day! With a purchase of $15 or more get a Free T-Shirt for YOU and a VIRTUAL T-Shirt ! The T-Shirt has the same pic on it as the emoticon with the yellow face that adds the bear fur/ears. I can’t wait – that’s a lot of free stuff!
  • February 29: Limited Edition Leap Day birth certificate when you build a new Furry Friend!
  • Bring the following new friends to life online, within a month of their introduction, and get 1,000 bonus bear bills:
    • February 8: Lucky for You Teddy
    • February 15: Pawsome Pink Bunny
    • February 22: Happy Chick
  • Don’t furget about the Groundhog – bring him to life online before February 25 for bonus bear bills
9 Comments
  1. January 27, 2008 11:15 am

    Eeee. I’m all excited. I wonder if we get anything for Finding the Groundhog.

    I guess I’ll wait until the Leap day thing to get one of the new friends XD I’ll probably go with the Pink Bunny because it’s my favorite color @-@

  2. buildabearvilleblog permalink
    January 27, 2008 6:17 pm

    Hi Velvet/Sebastian – I’ll look for you! Thanks so much for letting me know who you are 🙂

    Sarah and Rini, I’m looking forward to the bunny too!

  3. sammik permalink
    January 28, 2008 1:29 pm

    Does anyone know what the Lucky For You bear will look like? I only collect the bears, but St. Patrick’s Day is one of my favorite holidays. 😀 I’m excited!

  4. s4d0s-DJXpert permalink
    January 29, 2008 8:10 pm

    where did this news come from anyways?

  5. buildabearvilleblog permalink
    January 29, 2008 8:47 pm

    This news came from the newsletter that I picked up from the BAB workshop.

  6. January 30, 2008 6:19 pm

    New Newsflash as my thing actually updated on time:
    The buzz on this week’s happenings!
    -Have you made NEW Groundhog at your local Build-a-Bear Workshop store or http://www.buildabear.com? Bring it to life online NOW & get 1,000 BONUS Bear Bills! That’s in addition to your animal adventure with exclusive virtual groundhog tee, groundhog wallpaper, for your Cub Condo & Bear Bills.
    -Do you think the groundhog will see his shadow this year? Visit the Friendship Forest on February 2 to find out.
    -Bearemy has a FREE dance move for you! Visit him February 7 – 14 in Town Square then show off your move at the Valentine’s Dance.
    -Want a new do? Change your hairstyle in the NEW Bee Stylin’ Salon, which just opened in the Furbulous Fashion District.

    So, it seems we are having a Valentines Event. I wonder how the dance will work~ Plus, yay for a new action 😀

  7. buildabearvilleblog permalink
    January 31, 2008 6:34 am

    Sarahbearish, Jen and DJ,

    Thanks for the heads up about the newsflash! I posted a pic for ya’s on the front page.

    I’m in the process of figuring out how to instruct bloggers to format and send me pics for posting. They take a lot of memory in the blog so I have to be careful.

    I hope you like the new post, the dance should be a lot of fun! I would like to host a pre-party for my blog friends before the party – I have valentine codes for the new emoticon for the top 14 bloggers. I have 11 listed on the trading page so I have 3 more to give out, every one is invited that and that comes will get the code at the pre-party. More details will follow.

  8. kitten1462 permalink
    January 31, 2008 9:11 am

    Hi Freya! I finally figured out how to sign up! Now how do I put in an avatar? Great blog!

  9. kirstyhugs permalink
    March 3, 2008 11:11 am

    because i’ve got a glitch, most of you might know but…
    just ahver to say it

Comments are closed.

